Writers logo

Glued To The Television "The Stranger"

Every Episode Completed In One Setting

By Cathy DeslippePublished 4 months ago 2 min read
1
Glued To The Television "The Stranger"
Photo by Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu on Unsplash

We all know about book reviews but I have to give a Netflix Series a thumbs up.

The Stranger starts out with you thinking how strange could a story be, how could a stranger just walk up to you out of nowhere and know so much about you?

Secondly, would you even have anything to do with someone you dont even know? Twists and turns are the vocal points of the episode.

Now without giving too much information, in case you are watching the show, or wish to do so. The story has so many twists and turns and I have to rate it an R. Some moments get so scary that you are almost under the couch. The unknowns do happen often. Who is this stranger, where did they come from and what is the connection they have with everyone they approach and most of all why? Why would a stranger do all that it does?

Yes, this is a series that you just cannot stop watching. You tell yourself, I better go to bed, no I have to know more or it is going to bug me.

Much like Virgin River, I have been watching that program for a while, at the same time they just keep you waiting. Now it's been months and I cannot wait. (I dont know if Yellowstone is coming back)

I compare these episodes to great books. I was glued to "The Spare", and " Mathew Perry's Story". These were interesting to me as I love nonfiction stories.

From books to episodes, these are great to watch and read, and also a great conversation piece when you are out with family and friends, Trust me you won't all agree.

As a writer, I find myself getting ideas for the next story I hope to write.

Also, I have a passion for documentaries, but wow some of the things you watch you can't even imagine anyone living a life like that or going through what they have been through.

One amazing real-life story I recently watched was " Extraordinary Circumstances". Wow Harrison Ford, a scientist in the movie trying to find a cure for very ill children, A standing ovasion from me, outstanding movie and you better have your Kleenex box ready.

Whether it is a book or an episode, movie. Do you feel that engaging in either helps you with your writing? Or do you use other means when you write?

By Jake Melara on Unsplash

When all the snow has melted, and the weather is a little warmer, I will be escaping to "Mother Nature".

The ability to look around, see the wildlife, and exercise. Most of all clearing my head, is another way of finding tools for creating.

Advice
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Watching or reading something doesn't inspire me immediately but in the long run, yes. I hope that makes sense, lol. Also, The Stranger seems soooo intriguing! I gotta watch it when I'm free!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.