Writers logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Don't engage in inappropriate behavior anywhere. People are doing such things, but the heaven's eyes are watching!

Unexpected Encounter in the Park

By yiyi linPublished about a month ago 5 min read

Good day. I am Lin Luna , an ordinary young woman residing in a bustling metropolitan area. I hail from a rather traditional family, where both my parents are educators who impart knowledge and guidance. They instilled in me from an early age the importance of respecting others and adhering to social ethics. My nature is rather introverted, and I have a penchant for tranquility. Ordinarily, I relish taking a stroll in the nearby park to soak in the serenity of nature.

In the city where I dwell, there exists a rather renowned park. It is replete with lush trees, chirping avian denizens, and fragrant blossoms, and it indubitably serves as an excellent locale for people to unwind and enjoy themselves. I frequently frequent this park alone on weekend afternoons, seek out a secluded nook to take a seat, and plan to relish this solitary afternoon in peace.

However, one day, an unanticipated incident occurred in this typically serene park.

It was a weekend with exceptionally splendid sunshine, and I made my way to the park as usual. I selected a rather remote spot to take a seat, contemplating indulging in a quiet afternoon. Before long, I espied a young couple not far away. They held hands, at times whispering softly and at times laughing merrily, presenting an appearance of such sweetness.

But as time elapsed, their comportment gradually became somewhat excessive. They commenced embracing and kissing, and even engaged in more intimate actions. My brows slightly furrowed, and I felt a modicum of discontentment in my heart. I was distinctly cognizant that this was a public place, and their actions exceeded the normal bounds of intimacy, causing me to feel rather uncomfortable.

I wavered in my heart as to whether to advance and remind them. Yet I was also apprehensive that doing so would render them embarrassed and perhaps even lead to needless conflicts. Hence, I resolved to simply remain seated here and observe if they would become cognizant of the impropriety of their behavior.

But matters did not unfold as I had envisioned at all. The actions of that couple became ever more excessive, and they even commenced rolling on the ground, completely disregarding the sensibilities of those in the vicinity. Their behavior had already attracted the attention of the people around, and many cast strange glances from time to time, and even some began to murmur.

At this juncture, a word abruptly sprang to my mind - "copulation". Although this word was somewhat harsh, it could indeed accurately describe their behavior. Anger welled up within me. Their behavior was not only a violation of social morality but also a disrespect to those around them. I gritted my teeth and determined to take action to halt their behavior.

I took a deep breath and mustered my courage, then advanced towards them. When I drew nearer, they seemed not to have noticed my arrival at all and were still immersed in their own world. I coughed gently to attract their attention.

They looked up and appeared somewhat astonished to see me. I offered a faint smile and said, "Hello, this is a public place. Please be mindful of your behavior and refrain from affecting others." After they listened, embarrassed smiles emerged on their faces, and they hurriedly apologized and stated that they would pay heed to their behavior.

In my heart, I heaved a sigh of relief and a wave of alleviation welled up. Although my action was simplistic, it successfully curbed their inappropriate behavior and maintained the tranquility and order of the park.

But matters were not yet concluded. When I was about to depart, a middle-aged man approached. He appeared somewhat solemn, yet there was a hint of appreciation in his eyes. He initiated a conversation with me and informed me that he was the administrator of this park, by the name of Mr. Zhang.

Mr. Zhang informed me that he had been observing the behavior of that couple and had also noted my actions. He expressed his gratitude to me and stated that my behavior caused him to feel particularly gratified. He averred that the park was the common abode of all and required everyone to maintain it in concert. He encouraged me to continue to carry forward this spirit and contribute my own might to the harmony of the park.

Listening to Mr. Zhang's words, my heart was filled with emotion. I realized that although my behavior was trifling, it could have a positive impact. I resolved to pay greater attention to my behavior in the future and contribute my strength to the stability and harmony of society.

From that day forth, I came to the park with greater frequency. I noticed that the environment of the park became cleaner and the comportment of people became more civilized. I frequently encountered some individuals in need of assistance, and I would take the initiative to extend a helping hand and assist them in resolving their problems. I discovered that when I took the initiative to give, what I reaped was not only the gratitude and respect of others but also the satisfaction and happiness within my heart.

As time passed slowly, I gradually evolved into a minor volunteer in the park. In concert with other volunteers, I participated in the greening and cleaning of the park. We labored in unity to render the park more beautiful and more habitable.

One day, when I once again came to the park, I unexpectedly encountered that erstwhile couple. They appeared much more mature, and their behavior was more appropriate. They took the initiative to greet me and express their gratitude. They averred that it was due to my reminder and persuasion that they became cognizant of the impropriety of their behavior and caused them to cherish and respect each other's feelings more.

Listening to their words, my heart was filled with emotion. I realized that at times a minuscule action could alter a person's destiny and concept. I was proud and gratified for my original decision.

And so, I continued to walk this path of volunteering, sowing the seeds of kindness and care in the park and beyond. I knew that every small step I took could ripple out and create a better world around me. The park remained a haven of beauty and harmony, and I was glad to be a part of its evolution. I looked forward to more days of making a difference, one act of kindness at a time, and seeing how my efforts could bring about positive change in the lives of others and the community as a whole.

To the respected ones who are currently reading my article, I send my best wishes. See you in the next article. Wish you luck !

Life

About the Creator

yiyi lin

From a writer in China, hoping to write more excellent articles for more people to see. Wish you good luck.❤

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    yiyi linWritten by yiyi lin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.