Writers logo

DEAR ROSALINE

here's a taste of what's on my mind. You, of course.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 27 days ago 1 min read
DEAR ROSALINE
Photo by Gus Moretta on Unsplash

I want to apologize to you because I always knew that I could love you in the way you needed, but I'd been distracted, investing my time and energy in spaces where love couldn't be appreciated. I sought out security from people who could not protect me. I've shared moments that meant nothing to the other person, but I guess, in truth, you only know they're the wrong person when it ends with your heart in peace.

I think back to all the ways I've searched for you- navigating, constantly changing direction without a map, not even knowing what the destination would actually be. I've come to understand that healing those old wounds is the best way to welcome new love, and without that, one is destined to a cycle of dissapointment.

I can tell you that I'm done replyaing what happened; I'm done repeatedly settling for chaos when my deepest desire is peace. I'm done settling for places where you don't reside or with a heart that isn't yours. I know you're here with me, sharing this moment. I know that you understand everything I've expressed because you 've been there before. And now, I'm asking you to take my hand and let me walk beside you in love and peace. Let us beging to build our imerfect utopia on a foundation of trust, understanding and healing.

It's nearly summer but there's snow left in my heart. Melt me.

Writing Exercise

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran27 days ago

    Omggggg that last line!!!! I freaking loved it soooo muchhhhhh!!

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.