Writers logo

5K Thankfulness

Milestone

By Mother CombsPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 3 min read

Once again, I am celebrating a milestone. There are 5000 total reads on all my stories. This is a fantastic milestone because I never dreamed anyone would read my stories. This will be a thankful piece because I could never have accomplished this without you, my readers.

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

People I've met through Vocal who deserve my thanks and why.

  • I would like to thank Dharrsheena for reading all 525 of my stories.
  • I would like to thank Grz Colm for always leaving positive comments.
  • I would like to thank Mike Singleton-Mikeydred for always reading and showing support.
  • I would like to thank Rene Peters for always supporting me and loving my stories. Your friendship means the world to me.
  • Thanks to Real Poetic for being one of my first friends on Vocal and always challenging me
  • Thank you to Rick Henry Christopher for your friendship and being you
  • Thank you to River Joy for your friendship and your kindness
  • Thank you to Oneg in the Artic for your friendship and your kindness
  • Thank you to Jim Delaney for your friendship
  • Thank you to D.D. Lee for your friendship.
  • Thank you, Hannah Moore, for your friendship and always caring.
  • Thank you, Dana Crandall, for always commenting and being a friend
  • Thank you, Gerald Holmes, for always reading and commenting.
  • Thank you, Denise E. Lindquist for teaching me new forms of poetry.
  • Thank you, Mark Gagnon, for always reading and commenting.
  • Thanks to Mariann Carroll for being a loyal subscriber and reading my writings.
  • Thanks to Novel Allen for reading my works and always commenting.
  • Kendall Defoe for always reading my stories and leaving the coolest comments.

And so many more could be named here.

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Things I’d like to thank Vocal for:

  • Challenges
  • Top Stories
  • Leaderboard Awards
  • This platform
  • The resource section

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Things I’m thankful for in life:

  • My family
  • My family’s health
  • My daughters are both still alive.
  • Thirty years with my husband.
  • My dogs, cats, and chickens, especially the chickens
  • My health
  • My friends
  • Food, especially good food
  • Dr. Peppers
  • Water
  • my houseplants

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

If

You look

Around you

You will see that

You have plenty to

Be thankful for if you

Just take the time to see every

Thing for what it truly is. Then

You can be truly blessed by all these

Blessings surrounding. Thankfulness. Blessed.

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Some stories and poems to get you in a Thankful / Blessed mood

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

I'm Blessed by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Blessings by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

A Blessing in the Season of Winter by Jordan Zuniga

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Image by Namfon Abas from Pixabay

The above is the original image I edited to create the desired image I wanted.

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

VocalShoutoutInspirationCommunityAchievements

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (20)

  • Kirk Pineda, LMHC (aka "DEUXQANE")7 months ago

    SO happy for you to reach this milestone! I'm glad you got to find the community and the folks showing you the warmth and welcome you deserve. Cheers!

  • Well done, what an amazing milestone! Your gratitude is humbling and gives great perspective. A good reminder for me that I needed today, so thank you! :-D xx

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on hitting 5k reads! That's hugeeeee! Also, have I really read that many stories of yours? I mean I remember binge reading your pieces when I knewly subscribed to you but I didn't think it would have been that many! Wow! Your pieces are so good, I just couldn't stay away!

  • This is really beautiful Sharon!!! Congratulations on reaching 5,000 reads!!!

  • Hope Martin7 months ago

    Holy moly. That's a lot of reads! I'm so proud of you. I hope I can be vocal-grown like that. :) I guess I should start writing. I've been slacking for a few days.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is so lovely. Congrats on the milestone. 👏

  • Congratulations on this milestone, thank you for the name check and I can see this being a Top Story

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    So sweet! Congratulations!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    What a wonderful way to mark the milestone.

  • Oneg In The Arctic7 months ago

    ❤️

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Fabulous celebrations story!!! Congratulations too!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Hey M Combs, congrats on reaching 5k reads! Well done! Thanks for thinking of me too! I love the quote in that meme! About lighting a spark! Very relatable and definitely feel that for you fine people on here. 😊 I also enjoyed your little poem towards the end about gratefulness! Have a great day! 😊 🎉 🎉

  • Ace Melee7 months ago

    Congratulations on reaching the 5K mark! Instead of being 4K, you're on 5K.

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    Congratulations and thanks for the mention. Your word is always a joy to read and your consistency is unmatched! 🩵👏🏼

  • Rene Peters7 months ago

    Congrats on 5k! 💜💜💜

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Beautiful poem! Congratulations!!!

  • Mark Gagnon7 months ago

    A heartfelt congratulations on your reads and all your accomplishments! The one thing about milestones is they clear the way for new achievements.👏👍

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Hey, no mention of me? No problem. You have reached a very important milestone. And I love the wise ministrations of Doctor Pepper! ;)

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    What a happy post to end my day with :). Congratulations on reaching that amazing number!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.