Wander logo

Why Your Next Vacation Should Be All Inclusive

Vacationing should be stress free.

By Michala Published 6 years ago 2 min read
1
Isla Mujeres

The perfect vacation shouldn't stress you out before you even get there. That defeats the whole purpose of a vacation.

I took my first ever all inclusive vacation on a resort, and I don't think I'll go on another vacation that doesn't have all inclusive perks. Okay, maybe I'm being a little dramatic, but overall I was highly satisfied with my trip. I'm here to share with you why you should consider it for your next vacation.

All-You-Can-Eat and Drink

I don't know about you, but when I think about vacation, I think about all the fantastic foods I will splurge on. The resort I stayed at had French, authentic Mexican, Italian, hibachi, and an all-you-can-eat restaurants. I was able to try every single restaurant on the resort. In my experience, if you don't have a drink in your hand, someone will be willing to get you one.

The perks of the food and drink options is that you don't necessarily have to splurge money wise, because that was taken care of when you purchased the vacation. The only thing you splurge on is how many plates you get in on sitting. It's a good idea to research how to tip waiters and workers in the area you're visiting to make sure you are being kind and respectful.

Planned Activities

It's typical to create my own itinerary when planning your vacation. Although that can be fun to do sometimes, there is always an amount of stress that comes along with it. There are a variety of activities constantly happening on resorts. I participated in water aerobics, pool volleyball, foam parties, karaoke, and I even played bingo from the pool. You can choose to partake in activities, or you can just relax if that's what you're feeling that day. So it's alright if your itinerary doesn't go through. You can just go with the flow.

Travel Agent Friendly

My all inclusive trip was booked through a travel agent. Their job is to listen to what kind of vacation you want to take and help you search for the perfect one that meets your budget. You can find all inclusive resorts all over the world. If you have questions or concerns, you can ask your travel agent.

The Opportunity to Explore

There is an adventurous go-getter in all of us. If you are visiting a beautiful place that is filled with art and history, you might be interested in exploring the location off the resort. One way to do this is by purchasing an excursion. These activities range from snorkeling, hiking, sailing, or cruising through a local city. Excursions are typically sold separately, but I recommend it. Sometimes it is nice to get off the resort and explore the culture.

From my first experience, I would definitely book an all inclusive trip again. They can be pricey, but I would suggest looking on an incognito mode browser to search for the best prices. Or, I would search through a travel agency.

Planning your own vacations are nice, because you get to do exactly what you want. Sometimes you just need to go on a care free vacation that feels easy. All inclusive resorts feel like paradise.

travel advice
1

About the Creator

Michala

I'm a 20-something freelance writer and aspiring tattoo artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.