Wander logo

To miss is to forget

To miss is to forget

By Bonnie AguinagaPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Walking into the quiet south of the Yangtze River, the pattering rain is endless. I was walking alone in the lonely rain lane, and the high walls and stones of the rain lane were peeling off. The green moss covered the walls, I wandered in the quiet rain lane; I hope to meet a girl like you. Like you, you have a shy smile with a low eyebrow, a gentle smile, a face like a flower, and a vivid step like a lotus flower. But now people go to the empty building, I guard the window that belongs to you, crying alone. Tears spilled on the high wall, and the wall corroded a few inches. I wonder if moss will grow in the coming year.

I still remember the night of parting, when the stars were shining brightly. You stand by the bridge, your eyes sparkling. You said, "You and I have to go our separate ways in the end, maybe we never want to see each other." And the thousands of words I wanted to say when I parted were choked in my throat, and I became speechless.

Amber tears fell from your cheeks, and I stretched out my hands to give you the truest hug. I am afraid that when we meet again, time has changed us beyond recognition, and even if we pass each other, we will not be able to tell you and me.

The wind stopped, the rain stopped. The red sun is no longer covered by the rain and fog, revealing a lovely smile. The smoke in the distance seemed to be thousands of miles away from me. The ancient city of Jiangnan is beautiful and quiet, like an ancient beauty. After the rain, the ancient city is fresh and bright, and the wet green stone road is shining brightly. The gurgling water in the stone crevices sank to the ground with my tears. It is said that the rain in the south of the Yangtze River is like a tender woman, giving people a feeling of neither cold nor hot, but only meaningful sobriety. Now that I am soaked all over, I look at the raindrops dripping from my clothes, like your tears when you leave.

The sun shines on the west mountain, the shadows slant the bank, and I miss the corners of your clothes that were slightly swayed by the lotus wind. I walked up to Youqiao and stroked the railings of Youqiao. I thought that the railings of Youqiao should still have the residual temperature of the past, but it was clearly cold. I leaned against the railing, but the railings cooled my heart. In a trance, I seem to hear your voice: "The sky is not old, and this love is endless."

This is the wish you made when you saw the meteor in Youqiao, and now Cangtian is just young, but that relationship and you have disappeared in my life. Now these words often ring in my dreams and become a lingering hallucination. The beautiful scenery during the day is all fake, even if there are thousands of styles, who else can you tell me?

The red sun sets in the west, and the bright moon follows. Silver moonlight poured down from the sky. Under the reflection of the moonlight, the secluded bridge looks even more desolate and cold. I stood on the secluded bridge, the night wind blew lightly, the shadows of the trees bloomed, and a few night birds swept across the sky, leaving a desolate neigh. The moonlight is like water, and the bridge is like a ghost. I slowly closed my eyes, and the past turned into a nightmare. It seems that the figures on the bridge have returned to the past, as if the moon is still the quiet bridge moon at that time. There is always a period of time when my heart is uneasy, just like now, when a season changes, my heart is a little more melancholy. Let the temporarily calm heart ripple again. After all, the fighting spirit has not been completely wiped out by the environment, and the subconscious is still full of rejection. I always want to express my helplessness towards reality, but I find that there is no such thing. I saw something posted by a friend last night. She said that she looked through the past and experiences in the diary, from early spring to early autumn, the sunset was hazy, the color of the violet was peaceful, the cherries were red and the cherries were green. I always hope that I can be with some people for a lifetime. Love and warmth can accompany all the way. I want to wait to watch the latest movie, travel together, and learn to dance and swim together. After a few months, the movie has been off the screen. I haven’t been to many places, I haven’t learned a lot of things... It turns out that waiting is the most time-wasting habit. Although being with the crowd is an important source of happiness, it must be understood that company is sometimes a luxury, relatives, friends, and even lovers There is no obligation to accompany you all the time, learn to be comfortable with movement and stillness, learn to self-precipitate, and being alone can actually be graceful and colorful. If life is only as it was at first sight, then it is only ordinary, let it be flamboyant, keep a good heart alone, and be content with your own food and drink. No matter whether there is someone walking, body or mind, there must be someone on the road, looking for happiness...I was moved to a mess in an instant, I felt that she was talking to me, and those words stabbed my heart violently. Before going to bed, I recalled the chat with my roommate, and turned to this paragraph again, and my thoughts were full of thoughts. With all kinds of melancholy, I sighed in my heart, and wrote a sentence in the WeChat circle of friends: I have wasted the few remaining youth. I opened WeChat this morning and saw a friend reply that youth is for wasting. Repeatedly reciting this sentence, I felt that it was not unreasonable, and I wanted to reply: How much have you been wasted? After typing a few words and quickly pressing the back button, I suddenly felt that there was no need to reply. Put down your phone and get up, everything goes on as usual.

After waiting for a long time, I can't wait for the romantic scenery you want, and I can't wait for the beautiful scenery you want for a long time. There is no trace of the trajectory of life, and the annual rings of life increase one by one. Maybe youth is for waste, and the time that was wasted is youth.

culture
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.