Wander logo

Rain

🌧🦋

By Proma🕊Published 13 days ago • 3 min read
Like
Rain
Photo by Ahmed Hasan on Unsplash

"The rain falls for you the same way I do: unapologetically, over and over."

- S.R.W

It's been raining for a long time. Rain is one of his favourite things. Not only that because of him, it has become my favourite thing too. The soft, cold breeze and the smell of the rain make it more worth it. We used to talk all the time when it used to rain. The story he used to tell and admire the beauty of the rain made me fall in love with the rain.

Oh, rain made me admire nature. when it rains, put on some music and enjoy the rain. Romantise the rain while you can. He taught me how to romanticise rain. He taught me how to enjoy the rain. He taught me how to enjoy the rain. He taught me the beauty of nature. He taught me many things without even knowing what he was teaching me.

I wish I could admire rain with him. I wish I could tell him what I wanted. I wish I could tell him that he was the reason that I fell in love with rain. I wish I could tell him that he taught me a lot of things. I wish I could tell him that rain is not the only thing that I fell in love with... I wish I could tell him that I fell in love with him without even knowing what love was.

Love? Did I just say, LOVE? I think I have lost my mind. no, I can't fall in love with him. He is not the person I can adore. He is not the person I want. Am I in the denial phase? Am I thinking straight? I think I have lost my mind. Yeah, that's it I HAVE LOST MY MIND.

But if I am being honest, I used to love the time I spent with him. I loved the way he used to get angry at the very silliest thing. I loved the way he used to talk. I loved the way he used to know me. I loved the way he used to pacify me. I loved the way he used to notice the smallest details. I loved the way he used to tell me that I was one of the prettiest girls that he ever saw."one of the".....

I adored everything about him but little did I know that he used to say that to every other girl. I was not his priority. I was only an option to him. but he was my first love. The person whom I admired more than anything. When I confronted him he denied everything and said that I was his priority. And I was foolish to agree with it. I gave him a chance. my god! I was so stupid. Then again fell into the trap of being so stupid.

Even though he is the person that I don't like the most. I can't hate him. Why? Why can't I hate him? I should hate him. But I can't! As it's raining now, the only thing that I can think of is him. The only thing that I want right now is to call him and ask why. Why was I not his 1st priority? Why he did do that to me?

Why am I stupid when it comes to him? But all I know is I can do it. Fun fact I don't hate rain. Rain is what thank for as it taught me that bad memories should be washed away. All I want is that loving him was fun but forgetting him is not fun. It's like a hailstorm.

fact or fictionquotesnature
Like

About the Creator

Proma🕊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake12 days ago

    Brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.