Wander logo

Prom Night Fairy Tale 2018, Banking Uni Ho Chi Minh City of Vietnam

Excerpted from My memorable and emotional experiences!

By Phuong SmilePublished 8 days ago 3 min read
My souvenir photo

"There’s a whole life ahead, but sometimes we miss the distant roads of childhood. Oh, folk songs, you bring back so many nostalgic feelings."

Time flies by so fast, and the busy rush of life often makes us crave a moment to look back at the past, to feel young and passionate again with those school memories. We've shared so many happy and sad moments during those carefree days. The blackboards, white chalk, the rows of casuarina trees, the red flamboyant flowers, and the cicadas' buzzing—all those memories remain intact in our hearts. Even though the old school has moved to a new location, those memories have followed us everywhere. And today, deep in our hearts, something has drawn us all back here to look deeply into each other's eyes and relive the sweet memories of that magical time.

Why are our reunions so short? Why do the moments of sharing love feel so fleeting? The morning sun has just risen, and already it’s evening. You're indifferent, leaving my heart cold.

The Tet holiday is approaching, and everyone is eagerly waiting for it, including me. I can't wait to go home. Living far from home means I rarely get to visit, and sometimes I miss home so much it makes me want to cry. Going home means seeing my parents, my siblings, old friends whom I only meet during Tet. Plus, I get to enjoy good food, sleep well, and breathe in the fresh air—so different from the pollution, rush, and hustle of Ho Chi Minh City, where life is always hurried.

But going back to my familiar family also means being away from my second family for a while: my beloved DC&NCT BUH family. I've been part of the club since the start of the school year. Time flies; it's already been a few months, and I’ve grown so attached to it. I'm not sure how it became such an integral part of my life, but it has. The memories with the club—from the first interview to outings, club birthdays, marketing events—are all beautiful. Everyone has given me such precious memories.

In the fleeting life of the city, where everything feels like passing clouds, who would have thought there’s still a place bustling with folk songs every day? A place where people, both young and old, are passionate about our traditional songs.

One moment, I was happily chatting with everyone, and then, when talking about the sad stories of my past, I felt a lump in my throat, and emotions just flowed out. People might see me as cheerful, sociable, and energetic. At home, I'm laid-back, but outside, I always try to be positive, never showing sadness or gloom. I’ve always wanted to bring joy to others when talking to them. Among my friends, I'm the one who cracks jokes to make everyone laugh. So, when I feel sad, I keep it to myself and find ways to solve it alone. If I share, it's only with my closest friends. Maybe holding in too many emotions made me feel lighter when I finally let them out. Those tears felt like I was releasing the deepest parts of myself.

I believe today is not just for fun and laughter but also an opportunity to share and understand each other better, celebrate successes, and support one another through hardships. Let’s become more united, more connected, and help each other more in life.

When you go back, remember to gather a few friends, share old stories, and laugh and cry together. My hair may no longer be green, but there’s still a bit of nostalgia left.

student travelsocial mediaactivities

About the Creator

Phuong Smile

My thoughts on the wonderful things every day!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Văn Phương Trương7 days ago

    Wow, handsome boy anh beauty girl all

Phuong SmileWritten by Phuong Smile

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.