Wander logo

PARADISE ISLAND

My digital dream vacation

By Unspoken WordsPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
PARADISE ISLAND
Photo by Keith Luke on Unsplash

Not only do I live moments away from sandy beaches and that lovely ocean breeze, that reminds me so vividly of how free life once was before this much needed lock down was establish. As I sit and think about the place I would want to be right now, I wonder how sad it is to be 5 minutes away from everyone else's idea of vacation. To just be able to feel the millions of grains of sand flowing beneath my feet sounds so beautiful right now... to be able to smell that one of a kind ocean aroma that in its self is already a digital dream vacation, that I can't wait to take just a mini, beautiful vacation. But let's get into that vacation that I am dreaming of taking.

By Forest Simon on Unsplash

Surprisingly enough, the other place that I'm dreaming of vacationing to is a place I grew up - the first place I called home. Have you ever seen crystal clear waters? Water so beautiful and inviting that you just want to drink it. Well you can one day and so can I, in the beautiful islands of the Bahamas. The island life is a perfect dream vacation and it's one that never gets old. The air is lighter, the sun is hotter, the food is one of a kind, and the people are great to be around. The people I call family.

By Dominik Müller on Unsplash

Mouth watering, rich, savory, flavorsome...close your eyes and picture what you believe that food is just for a second... I made myself so hungry just thinking about it, haha. Now this Bahamian dish called conch salad is to live for, this simple but amazing dish created in the Bahamas is almost impossible to recreate anywhere else, even places with the highest quality ingredients. I assume that it's something in the water. Just like how the best Philly cheesesteak's are in Philly and the best pizza is in New York, there's just something special about the places that these amazing delights come from, more than perfect for every taste buddie your tongue has to offer.

By Forest Simon on Unsplash

The picture above literally speaks for itself, however I'll speak a little bit more for it. Atlantis, located on Paradise Island, is not only extremely beautiful but what it has to offer for anyone that loves vacation, is close to endless, but one of the most exciting things about Paradise Island is how much it brings imagination to life. From the thousands of marine animals to befriend, to a nightlife that never fades. Activities for just about anyone, from kids, adults, couples, and singles, this place has possibly everything to love. Oh and I almost forgot to mention you can swim with pigs, or perhaps you want more exciting, where you can go through a giant slide that takes you through a shark lagoon. I know what your thinking, "It sounds so fun that it couldn't be possible!", but maybe you will get to see this all for yourself one day. I for one can't wait until this lockdown is over to be able to be one with Nemo and to just keep swimming. This is just a few of many reasons as to why I can't wait to go, to be able to create a lot of extraordinary memories, doing a lot of extraordinary things.

By Tron Le on Unsplash

All vacations are best enjoyed with people you love to be around. For me this would definitely be a dream vacation that I can enjoy with the love of my life, also I would probably invite my siblings a.k.a. the travel squad. You know that saying 'food taste's better when you can eat it together' or something like that... but I think you get the point. No trip is complete without having multiple, different personalities, something like the new Jumanji. I would most likely be Kevin Hart.

By Kristin Whylly on Unsplash

So right about now I'm thinking that it's easy for you to see why I want to go to this lovely place, however I'll tell you a little bit more on why it is the Bahamas that I'm dreaming of vacationing, it is also my home land. As much as I love traveling away from home, I miss and I love traveling to home. To see family, to see friends and to show my newer family and friends the place I'm most proud of for making me who I am. Forward, Upward, Onward together. No matter where I am, I will always love my Bahama land.

caribbean
2

About the Creator

Unspoken Words

IG: quintoro_s

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.