Wander logo

Happiness is now

Visiting a sick friend, talking about the past and making plans for the future, she suddenly asked: What is a happy moment for you?

By tomjonePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

After thinking for a long time, there was no suitable answer.

At that time, often carry this problem to deal with people, whether it is new friends or old friends, talk to the happy always throw this question cold silence, of course, harvest the answer is also multifarious -- some people say that the moment of happiness is the official Jin Jizu house after buying a car in health; Some people say the happiest moment is the parents love peace children happy leaders welcome fans loyal enemies......

Both are true, but neither impresses me.

Until one day accompanied a friend to meet a friend from Taiwan, the friend said: his people and his articles as Zen deep.

After three cups of tea, I couldn't resist peddling the question when he smiled and gave me an unexpected answer:

It is too late to measure happiness in the past, and there is no need to guess whether happiness is in the future. Therefore, when you ask me this question, the happiness I can think of is to enjoy the good tea in front of me with my heart, so that the pleasant feeling at the moment is more mellow, and you are the source of my happiness to talk with me about the new time.

I finally realized what it meant to be light-hearted.

There seem to be too many examples in life to support his statement.

I once spent a lot of money to buy a very beautiful dress for a cultural exchange abroad. I liked it so much that I was reluctant to wear it, except for important meetings or occasions where I needed to show my sincerity. The usage rate is too low, and you gradually forget that you have such a dress. When the season changed, when my family helped me to sort out my wardrobe, I remembered that I had such a piece of clothing before. Because it had avoided the waste of washing and drying, it was still brand new, but the style was out of date. I wrapped it carefully and put it into the bottom of the cabinet with remorse.

When I was very young, I also liked someone. Every little bit, every twinkle and smile make me have endless words to express and praise. But he was always afraid to talk about it. He carefully hid his thoughts quietly in his heart and folded them neatly, dreaming that one day he would bravely stand in front of him and shake them all out. Wait and wait, and eventually these feelings are like a seed planted in the soil without sun and rain, only to rot in the impenetrable soil.

We all like to wait too much, stubbornly believe that waiting is never wrong, good years are so consumed by one regret after another.

Did not put on beautiful clothes in the most favorite time, did not put this pure expression in the purest time, did not do what you want to do in the most important time, thinking that the future will be fruitful, the results all become small and astringent fruit.

The only thing we can do in tasting this sourness is blame ourselves: if only we had worn it more times, if only I had been brave enough to say to him... How happy that would be.

Anything in life has a fresh period, if those good wishes can only treasure enshrined in the ideal table, then can only let it gather dust in the years.

When we feel the sour in the mouth at the moment, we should treasure at the moment, clothes, people's happiness in front of us.

travel tips
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.