Wander logo

Call to the Mountains

Magic of Mount Shasta

By Call Me. IshmaelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Call to the Mountains

The mountains were calling.

No one goes to Mount Shasta without being called to go. It comes from an inner knowing that you must go to this treasure of existence. Mount Shasta is known as the grounding spot of the earth.

Upon entering Mount Shasta, Trinity National Forest, we hit the Shasta vortex. It wooshed over us like a light body activation. The mountains were calling. Yes indeed we answered their calls. Visitors can visit the Shasta Vortex Adventures for a more authentic outer worldly experience. There you can meet the owners and go on guided meditations, vision quests, hiking and driving to the top secret of sacred sights.

CALL TO THE MOUNTAINS

Coming into this quaint little town there is a perfect view of the snow capped stratovolcano. Its beauty is truly uncapturable. As we cost through this magical land we hit Mt. Shasta Blvd passing by mystical shops, eats, crystal shops, Akaushik record reading, and local businesses. We got to our beautiful Airbnb in what looked like an old church house. Our first steps into the house we saw fun decor with functional simple bedrooms, in the back the rooms a farm doors helps open up to a big game room. The game room was fit for any adventure whether that means you wake up with coffee and socks then start sliding across the floor like a little school girl or, by being the cool kid in the back playing video games. The uses are limitless in this space. This old church house was absolutely perfect. The front room was so cozy and warm, that is where we spent most of our time. Ah so cozy. Plus it was right by the fridge. Wouldn’t you?

Off of the house was a trail that led up so a magnificent view of Mount Shasta. Spring Hill Trail was a great first hike in Shasta. It was perfectly groomed and slightly steep all the way up. They had some stop off spots with benches to sit and rest. Each bench was met with an engraving. The third stop has a great view where you can enjoy the view or one can choose to continue or head back down. Continuing on the path. There is a turn off to the Rock path, it is a skinny path about ¼ mile long, in the middle is a site spot with a lot of boulders at the edge of the mountain. This is the best view! Be careful walking over the boulders and sitting on the edge. From there you can see like the trees do. Looking into the heart of the glorious Mount Shasta. “There she is!”

As I sit at the edge of the boulder staring deep into the heart of Shasta I become transfixed and the feeling of gravitational pull that grounds me in a way I have never felt before. Going into breathing as I meditate on this mountain. I feel the overwhelming presence of all of my inner and outer aspects, losing time and space, I feel I listen. Breathing with the vibrational pull of the earth. Then I begin to OM without, the frequencies becoming one with self. The Schumann Resonace radiates through my being. I am the mountain, the mountain is me. Getting activated I started to go back into my past lives. Remembering the light and being told that “Now is the time to fully shine.” As memories of being a reincarnate aspect of Saint Brigid/Goddess Brigid. The pagan Goddess Bridget the bringer of light, the three headed goddess, Maiden - Mother - Crown, Phoenix embodiment of Fire, Fertility, writing, and healing. Does she sound just like me or what!? LOL There are so many synchronicity’s between Bridget and I it is ridiculous. As I recalled these memories I was deeply in tune with the mountains of Shasta.

Then a Pleiadian frequency came in to help me understand they are always there for me to call on. In the past I had to hide myself but now it is time and it is safe to let that light be fully felt, heard, and seen. For so long I was hiding myself from society not only in this life but in all my lives since my Egyptian days. As in remembering of my Atlantis life which was very different and evolved from today's standards. This might all sound a little strange to you but - be with me. Perhaps this may expand you to a new perspective you never thought was possible. The light of the Pleods is not like what we see with the brightness of the sun, instead this light is like a magical world that sparkles with crystalline light and geometric figures. The feelings you get from this light is not a dense feeling like we have here on the plain of 3D (Earth) rather, it feels like nothing and everything. If you can imagine what it is to be and feel like you are nothing, to not be your body, to not be your identity but to be nothing. Nothing can feel scary the first time you do it but that nothing becomes a peaceful knowing. It is a uter knowing, understanding, and feeling of oneness. Clarity comes from being nothing. See, we come here to know what it means to be alone - to then master what it means to be nothing - to then master what it means to be everything - to then master what it means to be All things.

My dear friends, a message that you are never alone when you're lonely. You are always healed, loved, and heard no matter who you are or where you have been, we are here together.

The Magic of Shasta only continues from Trinity National Forest and Shasta Vortex Adventures, old church houses, and Spring Hill Trail.

At the top of Spring Hill you can take all that you learned from sitting with the mountain and being the mountain to eat a delicious snake at the picnic tables located at the top of the trail. The picnic table provides a lovely sensory scenery with birds flying overhead and top Mountain View’s. Enjoy and relax in the sun after all that hard work and climbing.

Love to all and thank you for reading my first Travel Blog Post here! Get ready for more adventures from Mount Shasta.

You didn’t think it stopped there did you…..

- Bridget Ishmael

nature
Like

About the Creator

Call Me. Ishmael

Welcome and thank you for coming to my platform. I am a full time writer and artist. I find my passion and love for life fully expressed through my creativity. It is a master plan and life purpose to be able to bring this passion to you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.