Wander logo

Another world

In my dream

By Pamela Nina BlanchardPublished about a month ago 6 min read
1
Another world
Photo by Daniel Olah on Unsplash

Dreams are very interesting, different and mindboggling, sometimes shows the past, sometimes shows the future or even another world. I've had dreams of past lives I lived and died in and of heaven and hell, of angles and demons and talking animals. This dream is of another world, a world of different colors and different people, not quite human beings but beings that live like we do only in it's early development stages. The dream starts with me waking up on top of the clay cliffs just above the town called Whitehorse, back on the trail that leads closer to the airport stands a cement structure covered with graffiti, people have used this broke down building as a hang out for parties and gangs, the ground well used as a path. I don't know why I was brought to the cement structure, so I began to search around the area for anything that would be interesting.

I have always done that in real life, I would walk around the wooded areas around the city looking for old things.

In my dream I must have walked around this building for what seemed like a long time, coming to a wall of cement, symbols all over the wall formed out like a spell of some sort. I looked over the wall front to back and couldn't find a thing, not that there was anything special I was looking for, an idea came to me that I should lean up against the wall with my back so I did it and nothing, I tried it a few more times and was about to walk away when a voice in my head told me to relax my mind while I leaned on the wall and welcome the feeling of falling through the cement wall. I don't know where the voice came from, just out of the blue it directed me to open my mind upon this wall and let myself fall through it, absurd for sure, those kinds of things don't happen in this world. Curiously I leaned up against the wall one more time and closed my eyes, thinking hard on how to open my mind I started to feel a sensation, a feeling of falling through the wall of letting my self go and drop on my back. For the first time my body did what I was thinking hard on and I fell through the wall and instead of falling fast and hitting the ground I fell slowly and landed softly onto the ground.

The ground I landed on was soft and cool, the smells were different, a fragrance so unknown that It dulled my senses. I slowly opened my eyes and noticed the vegetation around me was of a different color, not green at all, of purple shades of red and pink shades, very little green was seen on the plants. The sky was dim and of a different color as well, the colors changes as it spilled across the sky. There was water on the planet, of a blue crystal clear shine, so clean and pure. The sounds were different, sweet soft sounds, I could have almost fallen asleep if not for a voice that greeted me. "Welcome, we have been waiting for someone from your world to come and visit us." I looked up and seen a green being standing at my feet looking down at me, the language being the same as ours I was a bit surprised I could understand what the being was saying. "We are part of Earth, our connection to your planet is from when the big bang happened and sent a piece of this planet into our world which in turn made our planet." As the being talked I sat up and looked around, this place was so warm, not much sun but warm all the same, a slight dampness in the air as well. I took a deep breath and inhaled sweet molecules of the planet around me. After the breath I looked at the being and seen most of it's features were of a human being.

I've seen online stories of Green people, I always thought my dreams were based on things I had seen in my real life.

The being explained that since the planets were connected the atmosphere here and there were the same, the people's being and language were the same as well. The things that were different was the colors and vegetation, the animals were probably shaped different too. I wasn't able to see any of the animals just the beings, the one that was guiding me was that of a male. The hair black as night and thick, their eyes were bright and wide and the shade of violet, their skin light green to dark green, varying like how our skins differ in color. I was brought to their village, their homes made of logs and sticks, they to me seemed like they were just learning a lot of things but somehow knew of this connection way before any of us on Earth knew of. Their knowledge astounded me to the point where I wasn't asking any questions but listening and banking all this in my mind, I also knew that I was dreaming, and wanted to wake up remembering the details. They told me that for years they have been trying to get humans to realize they are their and that there is a connection, to use the power we have in our brains to open the door way. That we are the only ones who have this ability, humans on the other hand are lazy with the powers we were gifted and ignore it totally.

I tried my best to remember all the things that was said to no avail I only remembered the first parts of the visit. When it was time for me to go the being lead me back to the wall which looked the same from Earth's side, the guide told me to get back to my world all I have to do is lay on the ground where I fell and imagen myself lifting up and going back through the wall. It took me a great while to do this and was harder then the first attempt getting there, I could feel my body being lifted and decided to close my eyes just before i hit the wall, I could feel my sense return and hear the vehicles, the wind and the blue skies, the smells of grasses and plants I knew and the sights of animals. Dogs, Dogs barking and people yelling, a few people came running up to me and started asking questions, I couldn't answer them all and asked for them to explain why they were surrounding me, they said that I was reported missing from this spot and that a search team was sent out to look for me, it was a few days ago since I was at that spot and in the other world it wasn't even that long, it seemed like it was a few hours visit to me.

This dream stayed with me ever since I awoke from it and I often think about it, I still research stories or different people being sighted here on Earth, makes me think Anything is Possible.

lgbt travelsolo travelfemale travelfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.