Viva logo

The Essence of Color

Black Women.

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Black is everything like 👍. Black is strong. Black is bold. Black is magnetic. Black is forever.

Black is a color but also has a bold statement when used. In my opinion.

The controversy with colors.... should there be any?

What do you think about when you think of the color black?

Do you associate black with anything in your life?

Black has been known to represent darkness and negativity. And ignorance. I beg to differ.

Black to me represents individuality because it’s solid and doesn’t quite change.

Is black a color?

What is the essence of black?

Black to me is powerful. When I wear black , which is like 90% of the time. I love black but anyway when I wear black I feel light and comfortable. Black also goes with anything.

I don’t associate black with anything in my life because it hasn’t had that much significance. But black is everything.

The color of black is associated with a lot. For example, the nighttime. I love the night time as well. During the wee of the darkest hours; the world is quiet. “Silence is golden.” Yes! Silence is peaceful. During the nighttime I associate black with nighttime. It’s so weird because in the dark you can’t see anything but everything appears in black. I’m not really sure what that means but yeah. Lol. Black is a color but has meaning to some. Black is also no color. It’s been categorized as a color but black isn’t colorful at all.

However, all colors appear on black. And black appears on all colors. That’s the essence of color. Making something out of nothing. Black makes me feel slim and cool. I even like to wear black in the summer.

Most people associate the color black with people which can’t be true because people are not colors. Yes we are melaninated but we are not colored. Coloring is a label. We are people. We are human beings. We are living vessels.

If we can positive about the color black and it’s individuality then we can change having a negative perspective.

Negative perspectives are good to have but not good to dwell on and keep them in the front of our minds. We need more positive perspectives and outlooks in situations not just with colors.

Attaining your minds control center and helping control your thoughts is something we can all use. Once shifting our thoughts from negative to positive it will be easier to have more positive thoughts circulate in our brains.

Things like this help me with my mental health treatment because getting treatment can be a downer and have a negative affect on my brain. However, I start to shift my thoughts to positive outcomes with my treatment. Like I’ll be feeeling better plus I’ll be more stable. My main goal is to be stable but not so much in the mind but stable in life and how I attain the things I want.

BLACK

What do think about when you look at this picture of the night. I captioned it black because that is a color. The women is a shade but not a color. It's definitely a difference. When I look at this picture it gives me a feel of calmness. Also night is associated with sleep.

Sleep is important and should be good. Normally at nighttime, we all get sleepy and get ready for bed. During bedtime I like to be the most comfortable as possible because I am aiming towards a goodnights sleep.

Waking up and feeling refreshed gets me through the day, I feel energized and alert. Women in general don't get enough sleep. We work long hours and have kids to tend to. It's hard. But I've learned to associate black with night and calmness.

Wear black one day ladies and gentlemen.

post your experience or leave a comment.

it sounds weird but it'll also be fun especially if you like to dress.

I love fashion. So make it about fashion and not just wearing black.

list your experience has far as how wearing black made you feel?

What items of black did you decide to wear?

Does wearing black affect your mood?

etc. Its all about your experience with black. I would love to hear some feedback.

Also, remember to think positive. Black is a color. We are human beings. Affirm that into our brains and we should be stupendous.

The color scheme “black” women . As women we are human beings. We all share things in common like our menstrual and cramps. Being taken advantage of by men. Being abused whether it mentally physically or verbally. We deal with mental health more than anybody but it’s not mainstream.

The woman is powerful. The woman is fierce. Do not let the color black make you think of yourself any different or less than a human. Human have feelings and humans love. We can’t love and feelings to a color but we can be the color that the human feels. If that makes sense.

The essence of black is not COLOR.

The color scheme for women is not BLACK.

The essence of black is everything. Everything comes from black.

activism
2

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.