Viva logo

Sexual abuse, rape and torture in Mississipi

This is NOT OK.

By WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Rape, physcal abuse, slavery - The system is rotten.

THIS IS NOT OK .

I am a writer and I help people. Sometimes the price for my services are high and well worth every cent. However, the story which moved me to tears, and which must be heard, landed on my desk yesterday.

I received a request for help. The client stated that he/she needed help. The word PLEASE and help jumped out at me. I am not a silent and passive observer of pain. I go where I must and always do.

It was a cry in the dark to help.

Time to END the Silence.

I had no idea what for or what she wanted initially and thought "Well, it has been a good week." Yes, I am a gambler. I love people and I take chances for them.

I feel their emotions. It HURTS to be an empath. Most times I end up poor because of it. Sometimes I can effect change. It is risky and I have lost thousands believing the lies of others.

Occasionally someone comes my way with the real deal. AK is the real deal. She was placed in foster care at 7 months. She was repeatedly beaten, raped, and abused physically and mentally for years. At age 19 she had already borne two babies, who were sold by her foster mother.

She is a person of color living in the South. She has nothing and suffers from PTSD. Anxiety and severe depression as well as diagnosed as Bipolar. She does not eat or sleep. She is desperate to bury her past. Find her kids. Move on with life. And HELP OTHERS going through this, the very same thing. She was homeless and lives off her disability pension.

Oh, how we love to label.

“I didn't tell you about my farther(sic) who raped me at age 16 after pretending to be happy that he had a daughter and promising me that he would take me out of foster care. There is so much untold.”

No Excuse. EVER.

NEVER OK

This is a crime. A nightmare.

At age 19 she tells me she was sold as a sex toy to up to 6 men a night and THEN it came out - from age 8.

She was tariffed to talk, and it is way past the time to keep silent. She had 6 pregnancies in total and knows nothing about where her children are - or if they are alive or dead.

Yes. I am a woman. Yes. I too have experienced abuse. Not like this. Beaten and tortured? No. But my client was and she continues to weep and hurt. She is lost in a hell which was initially not of her making. No one should have to live that way. No one No one no one.

She is a victim of the society we live in and ignore. I chose not to ignore. I chose to bring those responsible to justice for a stranger. This woman is now in her 40s and hiding from her husband of 10 years, in constant fear of being found. She has NOTHING. A black child thrown into the system and forgotten, a mother without her kids, repeatedly raped beaten and abused and used by a system which does not SEE THE OBVIOUS.

Not OK. Who will be hurt next?

Abuse of a Minor over and over and over. Abuse is NOT OK. I have changed the names and dates etc. of those involved for their protection and privacy and I will help.

This is not a pretty story, and it shouts to be heard.

I WILL LISTEN. I WILL HELP EXPOSE THIS FOR WHAT IT IS - A CRIME WHICH IS REPEATED EVERY MOMENT OF EVERY DAY.

WILL YOU? That is a question.

Do not look away. Do not think "Well, that kid must have been asking for it. Why did she not tell anyone till now?"

Yes, she is older trapped in a prison custom made for those who will pass along the baton of abuse to others.

You read right. It does not stop. The abused becomes the abuser and the horror continues

ANSWER: Do not be afraid. There is help. WE can be part of the SOLUTION.

The Emd.

Will YOU LISTEN?

Will you be part of the solution along with me? Silent no more?

Will you HELP?

"People learn to hate as much as they learn to love"

Please join me and yes ALL OF US in raising awareness of ongoing abuse against women and children.

No more physical torture; emotional abuse and letting our sisters be victims under our noses is inexcusable.

Well?

JOIN US.

To be continued. Whatever is written here is for an anonymous person who is too afraid to talk or find her kids or sleep in a home with doors.

O M G

activism
2

About the Creator

WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)

I am a creative soul. I am quiet and can be funny and the life of the party. Now I hide.

I had two beautiful children but lost my son a few years ago in a car crash in Jo'berg, South Africa. My daughter is in Europe. She will not return.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.