Viva logo

Holiday Gratitude, Energising Intention & A Good Book

And 4 other things seen and heard this week

By ClarePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Holiday Gratitude, Energising Intention & A Good Book
Photo by Vicko Mozara on Unsplash

3 Things That I Appreciate From The Last Week Of My Holiday

I finally set up my LinkedIn profile

Hurrah! After many weeks of putting it off, I finally did it! It still needs a lot of work and I need to work on selling myself as it’s something I’m not very good at but I’ve taken a major step in the right direction.

If you would like to add me to your network, you can find me here.

Taking some much needed time out

A holiday to theme parks can be tiring, I also felt a bit unwell whilst we were away so despite feeling guilty about not joining in, I did what was best for my body and took some time out when I needed it. I definitely need to listen to my body more.

Visting Disney Enchantment Spectacular

We went to see the Enchantment Spectacular on our last night in Florida and I have to say, I was very impressed. The fireworks and light show at Disneys Magical Kingdom really magical is and live up to its name as spectacular, it was a great way to end the holiday.

What went well for you over the last week? ❤️

3 Small Intentions I’m Setting This Week To Energise Me After My Holiday

Revisit my routine

After two weeks away from reality and being 5 hours behind my normal schedule, everything is a little up in the air. There are things I want to remove from my routine and some other things I would like to add.

Regular exercise

I started using the FIIT app before I went on holiday so I want to get back into that. All that walking around theme parks has made me realise that I really need to improve my fitness.

Writing articles for publications

I write every single day but at the moment, its just for my personal blog. I want to branch out and write some different articles, so that when I am ready to make some pitches to publications they’re ready to go.

I am planning to work very hard this week!

What are your intentions for the coming week? ❤️

Daily Habits, Being Productive, Achieving Your Goals and A Good Book Recommendation - 5 Things I’ve Seen & Heard This Week

Learn how daily habits can improve your life

I’m a huge fan of building habits and routine so when I read this article in Psychologies magazine, I just had to share it with you.

I find that having daily habits and rituals really helps with my anxiety and gives me some control over my day.

Be productive whilst you move

Being productive AND exercising at the same time sounds like a winning combination and MyFitnessPal shared how we can do this in their blog post. I’ve had some great ideas whilst out on a walk so I definitely want to try some of these suggestions.

Achieve your goals

I spoke a lot about goals this week and this article has some fantastic tips on how to achieve your goals.

Manage your tasks

I am always looking for new ways to improve the way I manage my day and this blog post has lots of useful info on how to do just that

A fab book

If you are looking for a new read to keep you on the edge of your seat, then look no further. I just finished Hostage by Clare Macintosh and read it over a few days, although maybe not one for the plane 😉

Song Of The Day - If you missed it, here’s this week’s playlist.

list
Like

About the Creator

Clare

Personal growth, Self-Care, Motivation, Mindset.

I write about my life lessons to inspire.

You can reach me at [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.