Viva logo

Find Your Inner Queen

Becoming the Best Version of You

By WriteAboutItPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Every female struggles with finding herself and it takes time for us to figure out who we truly are. I struggled for years and years trying to find myself. When I was younger, I always tried to fit in and be like everyone else. This led me to make up dumb lies just so I could have similarities with others. I ended up getting bullied because of my lies and I started to hate myself.

Now that I am older, I realize that those lies were beyond stupid. There was no reason for me to try to fit in because I love who I am. It took me years to finally accept and love myself. I can truly say that I love the person who I am becoming.

Loving yourself takes time and a lot of practice, but never give up. If you are in a bad relationship and are afraid to leave because you don't think that someone else is going to love you. The truth is that, someone else is going to love you. Leave that toxic relationship because you deserve so much more. You are beautiful, smart, and kind, always remember that. Know your worth and watch what beautiful things life will bring you. Manifest the type of man that you truly want and it will come to you.

If you are staying at a job that doesn't know your value and you have people putting you down. Same thing goes, leave that job. No matter how hard it is, let it go. Do not let anything stop you from being the true queen that you are. Go out and start your business or go out and get the job that you truly desire. Don't you dare let fear get in your way because you are unstoppable. Light the fire within you and go after everything that you want.

Let go of all that toxic energy that is in your life. All those toxic people who are draining your energy have to go. In order for positive things to overflow in your life, you have to get rid of all that toxicity. This goes for close friends and family. Sometimes you don't even realize, but family members can be the most toxic thing in your life. No matter how hard it is, you have to distance yourself. Protect your energy at all costs because at the end of the day, you always come first. Do not put others' needs before yours. Take it from me, I did this for the longest time. Now that I stopped things have become so much better. You do not realize at first how draining it is when you put your needs last. Slowly, open your eyes and realize that it is okay to be selfish. There is nothing wrong with saying no, because once you take control you begin to feel unstoppable.

Life is too short, so stop worrying about pleasing others. The only thing that truly matters is pleasing yourself. I used to care what others thought about me and always seek the approval of others. Until one day I literally had to tell myself that enough is enough. Loving yourself and appreciating yourself is your number one priority. It is important to not care what others think of you. Truly become the best version of yourself. Whatever is bothering you, let it go. Reach down from within and pull out that inner queen. She is within you, now you just have to believe. Let go of all the negative energy. Fight for yourself for once. Your inner queen is ready to finally come out.

how to
2

About the Creator

WriteAboutIt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.