Trader logo

Why I Own CRTD Stock

Finding The Next Big Thing Before Everyone Else Does.

By RJPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Top Story - February 2021
33
Why I Own CRTD Stock
Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

I heard a quote once from Nate Obrien, a personal finance videographer, that went like this: "If you invest in a company, you are saying the market price is wrong."

Investing can be scary, and I'm no expert, but I know when something is special.

I started writing on Vocal over two years ago. The site looked very different than it does now. There was no option to like stories, and the Vocal + membership didn't even exist. I've seen Vocal expand at a rapid pace, growing its audience and bringing unique creators to the platform. What I admire most about Vocal is how many opportunities they afford their creators to make a living.

By Micheile Henderson on Unsplash

It can be so hard to make a livable wage as a freelancer. But on Vocal, there are an unprecedented amount of avenues to take. Every week you have the chance to win 1,000 dollars from a challenge. Every month you have the opportunity to win 5,000. As we move forward, Vocal is continuing to up the prize winnings. Your life can change any month, any week, or any day.

With the addition of bonuses and a new layout for the site, I know Vocal will continue to explode in readership and cultivate a permanent place in the digital landscape.

However, at this very moment, I still feel like Vocal is my secret. It seems like a handful of creators from the beginning, and the Vocal team are the only ones who truly understand how big this will be. (And how far Vocal has come already).

"With a good perspective on history, we can have a better understanding of the past and present, and thus a clear vision of the future." — Carlos Slim Helu

So I went out and bought some CRTD stock. To show the higher-ups that I believe in them and the rest of the world, that I think the current market price is wrong. Eventually, Vocal and its parent company Creatd will dominate and become a significant force in our market. Right now, we have the chance to get in while the share price is below six dollars.

"Given a 10% chance of a 100 times payoff, you should take that bet every time." — Jeff Bezos.

I invested primarily for the role Vocal plays at Creatd. But the parent company is also making big moves, acquiring a few other subsidiaries with plans to buy more.

RexFinance, a creator here on Vocal, wrote a great article about why he invested 20,000 dollars into CRTD. He describes Creatd's recent business ventures, mentioning Plant Camp, a company that makes unhealthy meals healthy. Rex goes on to state that Creatd is in talks for the following business pursuits:

A marketplace SaaS platform for influencers.

A marketplace Saas platform for health & fitness.

A direct-to-consumer (DTC) women's health beverage.

A DTC gourmet meal delivery service.

Creatd also owns Seller's Choice, a digital marketing company that helps business grow their brand. I feel like this vein is perfect for Creatd as they have found a model that works in Vocal and could provide immense value to clients.

The world is moving more and more digital. More people are trying their hand at freelancing. Vocal, and Creatd's market will only increase from here. I'm thankful to have found Vocal searching for a place to share my writing. It means so much to feel proud of the site I create for.

I feel as though I've found the next Uber or Apple. I'm excited to be a part of Creatd's growth, and I can't wait to tell everyone I told them so when Creatd becomes the next internet mogul.

"Know what you own, and know why you own it." — Peter Lynch

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One more thing!

I hope you enjoyed the article! If you did please consider sharing on social media or leaving a tip. Writing is my primary income and it helps me out a lot :). Thank you for reading!

-RJ

stocks
33

About the Creator

RJ

Find me on Instagram at @awriterwhodraws

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.