The Swamp logo

You’re A Mean One Mr. Trump

After 4 years of vitriol I am weary and must share my thoughts through the words of a song.

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
5

For 4 years I have been writing articles on Vocal about Donald Trump. After what happened in the Capital on January 6, I am weary and cannot muster any more words. I’m all cried out and my letter to the outgoing president will be the lyrics to the song”You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch". I laughed at these words growing up and thought them to be humorous. Now, however, I must sadly admit that they describe the man who has been at the helm of this nation since 2016. When I found images where others were saying the same thing, I realized I was on to something.

My mind cannot comprehend the number of Americans who look past all the evil this man has done and still revere him. As I continue to see people on TV defending number 45 and saying what a good man he is, I have decided to speak for those who see past the deception and look into the president's soul. You may not agree but I believe these song lyrics describe him to a T. I am being brutally honest.

Dear soon to be ex president

You're a mean one, Mr. Trump

You really are a heel

You're as cuddly as a cactus, you're as

charming as an eel, Mr. Trump

You're a bad banana with a greasy black

peel!

You spent $85,000 trying to get the Central Park 5 executed for a crime they did not commit. You were on television calling for these teens to die and they did not commit the crime. This let black America know how you really feel about us and you did not even pretend to do better once you were elected to the highest office in the land.

You're a monster, Mr. Trump

Your heart's an empty hole

Your brain is full of spiders, you've got

garlic in your soul, Mr. Trump

I wouldn't touch you with a thirty-nine-

and-a-half foot pole!

You put Mexican children in cages like animals. You separated families as was done during American slavery. You have shown a disdain for those who do not look like you and the evil in your heart shines bright.

You're a vile one, Mr.Trump

You have termites in your smile

You have all the tender sweetness of a seasick crocodile, Mr. Trump

Given a choice between the two of you I'd take the seasick crocodile!

You lied that Obama was not born in America and some still believe it to this day. When you finally did admit that he was a legal president you did so in a nonchalant manner and your heart was not in it.

You're a foul one, Mr. Trump

You're a nasty-wasty skunk

Your heart is full of unwashed socks,

your soul is full of gunk, Mr. Trump

The three words that best describe you are as follows, and I quote

"Stink, stank, stunk!"

You lied about the election when Joe Biden won fair and square. Give people died as a result and your supporters are willing to kill elected officials. You could stop the madness by telling the truth but you won’t because you are a consummate liar. The world now views the United States through the lens of stink, stank, stunk and it's all because of you.

You’re a rotter, Mr. Trump

You're the king of sinful sots

Your heart's a dead tomato splotched

with moldy purple spots, Mr. Trump

Your soul is an appalling dump heap

overflowing with the most disgraceful

Assortment of deplorable rubbish

imaginable, mangled up in tangled up

knots!

Because of you GOP members are full of fear and won’t stand up for the American people. A mob of crazed MEGA Maniaics wants to kill the President elect and the Vice President elect. Many Americans have felt they were mangled up and tangled up in knots because of the manner in which you did not do your job.

You nauseate me, Mr. Trump

With a nauseous super "naus"!

You're a crooked dirty jockey and you drive a crooked hoss, Mr. Trump

You're a three decker sauerkraut and

toadstool sandwich with arsenic sauce!

Never in my life did I ever believe I would ever have such feelings for any human being but Mr. Trump you bring out the worst in everyone. The sad part is when you leave, the vitriol you set in motion will still be in place and Joe Biden and Kamala Harris are paying the price for what you created. Somehow, I believe that every desecration done inside the Capital was a subliminal message you sent to your followers. They desecrated, urinated, and defecated inside the sacred building and I'll bet you could not have asked for anything better. Mr. Trump, I bid you adieu, astalavista, adios, sayonara, so long, and goodbye to bad rubbish.

trump
5

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.