Introducing the Vocal Creators Club©

Join the inaugural Vocal Creators Club before June 30, 2022, and be entered to win one of 400 exciting Vocal prizes

By Vocal TeamPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
111

Vocal is for everyone. Every creator. Every story. Every voice. That's how it's always been, and that's how it will always be. Voices of Creators, Artists & Leaders.

Aka, VOCAL.

Today, we're celebrating our ever-growing community by launching the inaugural Vocal Creators Club—a shop with curated Vocal merchandise. Because why not? Who doesn't love merch?

To celebrate the foundation of the club, we're dropping our first-ever public merchandise item: an exclusive limited edition Vocal Creators Club t-shirt, made from organic cotton and recycled poly rPET blend, which makes the fabric more durable and saves at least four plastic bottles from ending up in a landfill, or worse.

Here's where it gets fun. By purchasing a VCC t-shirt, you will be automatically entered into the Vocal Creators Club Sweepstakes to win one of 400+ Vocal prizes.

We've pulled out all the stops. We're all in. Here's what's on the table:

  • 1 winner will receive a $1,000 Vocal Bonus
  • 3 winners will have the opportunity to Guest Judge a Vocal Challenge**
  • 50 winners will be awarded Vocal+ membership for life
  • 100 winners will receive a $10 Vocal Bonus
  • 250 winners will receive a free copy of the Vocal+ Fiction Awards Anthology Book (est. release Q1 2023)
  • That's right. By entering the Vocal Creators Club Sweepstakes, you could win a thousand dollars, be a Guest Judge for a Vocal Challenge, receive a free copy of Vocal's first print book, and much more. For non-Vocal+ members, the t-shirt and sweepstakes entry will cost $24.99. For Vocal+ members, it will only cost $12.50 (a code will be emailed to you for 50% off).

    And that's not all. In the future, all participants in the VCC Sweepstakes will have early access to merchandise drops, beta testing for new Vocal features, and other exciting initiatives as Vocal continues to grow. We're pretty excited. Hope you are too.

    Welcome to the Club.

    FAQs

    Are there official rules for the Vocal Creators Club Sweepstakes?

    Yes, there are official rules.

    How will the winners be selected?

    All prizes will be awarded via completely random selection. No entrant will be eligible for more than one prize.

    If I buy two t-shirts, will I be entered twice?

    No. One entry per person only.

    What does it mean to Guest Judge a Vocal Challenge?**

    Guest judges are Vocal creators granted the opportunity to aid in the selection of winning stories for Challenges. In all Challenges, there is a panel of judges whose scores are aggregated to determine the contest outcome. In this way, any individual biases or skews in judgment are offset through democratic process.

    product updates
    111

    About the Creator

    Vocal Team

    By creators, for creators.

    Reader insights

    Nice work

    Very well written. Keep up the good work!

    Top insights

    1. Easy to read and follow

      Well-structured & engaging content

    2. Expert insights and opinions

      Arguments were carefully researched and presented

    3. Eye opening

      Niche topic & fresh perspectives

    1. Heartfelt and relatable

      The story invoked strong personal emotions

    2. Masterful proofreading

      Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

    3. On-point and relevant

      Writing reflected the title & theme

    Add your insights

    Comments (46)

    Sign in to comment
    • Christopher M. Kelly12 months ago

      I got a t-shirt when this launched ... but have been on a hiatus from Vocal due to personal and work insanity. Stories in and of themselves. Is the Vocal Creator's Club still a thing? I'd love another t-shirt, and I'd do more swag if it were available. Promote the platform, raise awareness, and start conversations :-)

    • Dana Crandell12 months ago

      So, it would seem that this was something else I missed out on during my absence from Vocal. Is this an elite club? Does a Club actually exist, or was the point just to sell some t-shirts? The link to the t-shirt purchase no longer works.

    • Stevi-Lee Alverabout a year ago

      Hi everyone, I'm new here. Check out this short story of mine and let's connect: https://vocal.media/humans/the-lovers-we-lose

    • mohamed rumais about a year ago

      Thanks

    • Amy Hall2 years ago

      Thanks! I'm new and trying to get my writing read! Please subscribe!

    • jamar chilcote2 years ago

      Good writing

    • gaston raphael2 years ago

      Good writing

    • Toby Heward2 years ago

      I wish I could have joined. I haven't been with vocal to long and am still trying to find my place.

    • Judey Kalchik 2 years ago

      Hi Erica. I bought my shirt the day this was announced by haven't received it yet. Is there an update on shipping? I've had several people in the Facebook group ask me about their shirts, too. I'll be glad to pass along any info. What should they do?

    • W. Joe O'Banion2 years ago

      I know the contest is already over but I got a shirt anyways because they are sweet. haha

    • Just Daniel2 years ago

      Hi, just wanted to know if there's any update regarding the sweepstakes and when will there be an announcement on the winners?

    • @puja2 years ago

      Nice

    • Michael Burns2 years ago

      Can I do this on my phone or like everything I submit for review or save it deletes what I wrote

    • Blue Dymond2 years ago

      Got my shirt but didn't win anything. Hoping for next time =)

    • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

      I am blown away!! I never dreamed this would happen to (FOR) me. I tried to print/screen it, but cannot get it to post... I (Yes, I) . Won. Vocal.+.For.Life.in.the.contest!!!!! I did not have to win it (or anything) to love Vocal, writing on Vocal, all my Vocal friends, wherever you are in the world. But, I am speechless. Overwhelmed. Thank you Vocal, forever and ever! I do love you!!!!

    • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

      My shirt came yesterday! Thanks!

    • Got my shirt. Any word on winners soon?

    • Dana Stewart2 years ago

      Shirt is super comfy and great quality. I plan to wear it especially when I eat my mac and cheese. :)

    • Matias Costa2 years ago

      I LOVE the shirt!! I used it during my family vacation and it's great, I can't wait for more merch!

    • DannyMox2 years ago

      i have 53 stories published yet but have not got any bonus for reaching the milestone, they claimed that my contents are under review for inauthentic stories , but if its not authentic, why your so called "moderators" let it pass? However, i am not even able to delete my stories or my account. My stories are basically "STOLEN" by VOCAL

    • I almost walked away from the Vocal platform. I was being entertained by someone, or should I just say something that was wrong. I'm here to stay and from this day forward "VOCAL I CONSIDER YOU FAMILY!!! I'm happy to create content with you ❤😘 Time to order my shirt!!

    • #KristinaWrites2 years ago

      I got my shirt in the mail today! I love it! I’m having my vocal media writing name added to it :-)

    • PP2 years ago

      How can I embed images in the articles?

    • Starlight Tucker2 years ago

      Cannot wait!!!! I love merchandise for writers!!!!

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.