Proof logo

What is it with the supernatural and unknown?

Are the unknown and supernatural things real?

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
What is it with the supernatural and unknown?
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

The age-old question that we all want answers to is, What happens when we die? Does our spirit or souls live on? Do we just cease to exist? What happens to our pets, animals that had been hunted, killed on the roads? Where do we all go when that time goes? What about those odd lights in the sky? Are they a plane or a UFO? Was that bigfoot in the woods or just a hairy bear people have just mistaken for bigfoot?

From how I feel about this issue, I think there has to be something out there. I just don't believe that all these claims from people can be lies or fake. Yes, I do know that possibly 90% are most likely fake. But what about that 10%. I just don't believe that everyone that makes the claims can either be crazy or looking for fame. There have to be some truth-tellers out there in my opinion. I know many may not believe me but this is my opinion.

I watch a lot of videos from all the different social media. After you watch so many, you get a sense of which are b.s. and which have an actual possibility of hope to them. Some videos are very questionable. The one videos that come out are all blurry and grainy, well this day in age with everyone having a smartphone and all the smartphones having cameras. These cameras take way better pictures than what these crappy videos are producing. So in my eyes... fake. Yes, I could be 100% wrong. I just don't think with today's cameras they would look like that.

Watching some monster things, some of them seem so fake. Let's look at the rake. How can that become a real thing out of a story someone made up. I'll tell you. People think they could make money having the first cryptic on camera or the first rake on camera or how about slender man. That thing should not even be a part of anything because of what those young girls in my very own state had done and claiming it was the slender man that told them or whatever it was. I did not follow the case that close. I just know kids will make up the wildest stories and do the strangest things. That is all that was a story.

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

The people who do ghost hunting for a living. I had watched so many on YouTube. The ones that are using equipment that has a few different devices go off at once. Make me wonder. Since I tried a few of those apps in the app store I know how these things react to things around and when there is nothing around and they go off. Makes me think that it could be a very strong possibility. I had to stop watching some creators that went down that ghost hunting road and after trying it one or two times, they are experts in the field now and thinking bossing "ghosts" around is going to get them anywhere. They just made a fool of themselves doing that. They got their strong followers so little or me leaving is not making any difference. But I can not watch that fake stuff. Not when they keep it just so beyond belief, to me that is unwatchable. I have stuck with one that admitted to being fake however they do not make it unbelievable. Just like a tv show. Yes, the ones on tv are ok but you can tell that it is fake. To have that much activity every single time is impossible.

But that is the joy of it all. We each have our likes and dislikes. There is something for everyone. I still believe even though I am not sure if I had any experience. I had one very questionable experience years and years ago. One new experience that well I just don't know. Any person would have to ask themselves the same question. " Did I just hear what I think I heard?"

I just moved into my new house and was snow outside and I had wind chimes. I hung them on the inside of the door so I could have them ready when I was able to hang them outside. One night I got up to get something to drink and I swear I heard my windchimes go off inside my house. So sleepy yet, I can not say for sure if I heard what I think I heard.

Do you believe in things unknown?

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.