Pride logo

Spotted Chameleon

Asher Lusch

By A. LuschPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Spotted Chameleon
Photo by Tegan Mierle on Unsplash

I walk between worlds

I'm no longer afraid

There's always a divide

Men on one side

Women the other

Walking down any aisle

I easily gauge any judgement

I walk between worlds I know how to slide by

When to quicken the pace

When to stand tall

Each and every man or woman: black bear or cobra?

As I walk between worlds

I pause when I'm free

When the cryptic coloration swirls down the drain

All of my colors shine

The entire spectrum of light

From red to violet, and green

I cherish this vessel

NO question in who I am

But as I've lived I've learned

How to swivel and swerve passing easily

as a HIM or a HER

It's so much easier to simply walk, not talk

Between worlds.

Identity
1

About the Creator

A. Lusch

Non-Binary author

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.