Potent logo

Pot Ponderings…

…stuff I Give Pause To…

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Pot Ponderings…
Photo by Grav on Unsplash

For those of you who don’t know me nor my story, I could go into depth just to fulfill my written word quota of the day, but I achieved THAT goal earlier. 🤪

So this blog is just thought spillage because I’ve been puffin on a Durban Poision Vape 💨 all morning and my creativity was really heightened for about three point five minutes and I thought I was gonna go into an expose regarding the medicinal marijuana program in my state.

But instead I have a bunch of random things I only think about because I now smoke weed.🤣

For instance, I still can’t say, “I smoke weed” without blushing and apologizing for it.

Because like many other things I was told in my life, I was told smoking weed was wrong. And that weed smokers were low-life degenerates who never finished school or made anything out of their lives. I blame the Reagan administration for that stereotype.

Although, in SOME instances the stereotype is true. But then that’s relevant to what your personal beliefs are regarding making something out of your life. 🤷🏻‍♀️

What? You know I’m not wrong. 😑

Y’all know good and damn well some people are perfectly content in their manual labor job where they physically tear apart their body for over twenty years. And since more often than not, manual labor jobs pay poorly and don’t provide decent healthcare, if any at all, if they wind up in pain or ill and have to go to the doctor. Who they wind up picking is a doctor they know nothing about but just because this doctor has evening hours and can fit into their schedule- I get it.

This way the employee who is tired and in pain doesn’t have to take time off from the source of the exhaustion and pain to go to the doctor to get relief from the exhaustion and pain.

🚨 message 🚨

The doctor more often than not hands over the script, the employee takes it to the pharmacy but skips the consult with the pharmacist because the employee is in pain and just wants to go home and go to sleep.

Now this employee just goes home and takes the pill as prescribed on the label , does his evening routine and goes to bed not knowing if and or when to expect any relief or what the potential side effects may be.

🤷🏻‍♀️

Then the employee wakes up the next morning still feeling and looking like crap, so the employee “thinks” the pill didn’t work, so one of two things happen:

The employee doesn’t take any pills the next day cuz “they didn’t work”.

OR

Since the drug has had more time in the employee’s system ,the drug has just started to take just the edge off of the pain…

…when the employee takes the next evening TWO pills are taken.

And the employee has the best freakin sleep of their life.

Is that how it works? 🤷🏻‍♀️

I’m asking because I refuse to take pills ever since I transitioned to the medicinal marijuana program.

Only in a most desperate seasonal allergy situation, did I take a Claritin D. And not for nothin, the Super Gemini ♊️ in my life ran an essential oil diffuser concoction on top of the Claritin so I believe that aided in my relief as well.

The Super ♊️ and our Super Healthy Capricorn ♑️ Sis, said it’s best to layer up the healing methods.

And not for nothin I’m not that well versed in the culinary cannabis division of the program to create a tincture to combat seasonal allergies 🤧 but if any of y’all do, feel free to comment below and share your cannabis concoctions, because I’m seriously interested.

Hence the blog 🤣

But honestly I’ve been writing this blog while watching my vape pen charge so that I can try:

Evermore’s Clementine 🌱vape 💨 .

And off the rip, first pull, I really like it. I ca taste subtle notes of cloves & other spices.

But I’m gonna throw up some numbers and parameters just to see if these are relevant to my experience with it..

According to the site where I purchased my Clementine 🌱💨 the THC was 8o? and the Durban Poison was 70?

I’m medicinal because of migraines and depression caused by a 🤯 in 2012. I’m hypersensitive to the point that it’s really hard for me to multitask but the DP typically motivates me to get stuff done whether it’s balancing my finances or writing to household chores. Durban Poison is my Sativa of Choice or White Chocolate (flower) if they have it.

Sidebar: I actually bought the White Chocolate Sativa flower at a Curaleaf dispensary based on my fat kid pallet alone.

🤣🤣🤣 I kept thinking to myself this might be amazing?

Turns out either I’m a newbie medical creep who don’t know nothin about weed, or filling a strawberry flavored cone with the White Chocolate strain, was pure genius. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Is there another answer?

Yes, actually there is.

I’m high af off this Evermore Clementine 🌱💨 so this is definitely a stimulator.

Tomorrow, I will write a review of

Encore Edibles :Belgium Chocolatier :10.08 mg THC per dose.

Until then,

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love, Exhale.

humor
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.