Potent logo

Good Times At West Ed

Acid And The Mindbender

By Lucas VeresPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

So back when I was 17 my friends and I used to like to do drugs at the West Ed. We used to plan these extravagant trips usually hippie flippin or some other combination trip. When we had sourced out a secure source for acid one day we decided to pick up 80 hits, that was 10 each and 50 for sale, only 2 of us wound up tripping at the mall that day- myself and a friend who'll remain nameless. We picked up at Bonniedoon and dropped 8 each and bussed it to West Ed. We were retarded by the time we arrived.

We were meeting up with several other buddies at Galaxy Land and intended on hitting some rides, first was the 3d ride. When you go into the 3d ride first thing they say is if you feel sick stand up and they'll stop the ride... Bullshit! I was so high I thought the previews were they ride and stood up just before the ride started, I then spent about 3min trying to get into a seat which was aggressively moving everyway but towards me and additionally doing so while on some absurdly potent acid. I managed to get into my seat and then was supremely blown away by the trip ensuing.

After that we decided to put our stuff into a locker which seemed a terrible idea to me as I was under the impression that they operated by opening when the light flashed on them... So after 20mins of trying to break into fully occupied lockers we gave up and decided to go on the Mindbender. Rollercoasters and acid are a great but dangerous combination. We got on at the very front of the rollercoaster, my first time ever on one and by this time while on 10hits of insanely good syd. When you ride the Mindbender you have to leave your bags at the security gate, so when we got off the option for retrieval is wait in line, which my buddy began doing. Myself, always the crazy one in the group, grew impatient and figured out another option. I decided to climb the bridge over the track and jumped off onto the track and ran to the security gate grabbed my buddies stuff and dived over onto the crowd waiting and crowd surfed my way past my buddy and away from security who were chasing me after jumping the bridge. We the ran from the mall high as fuck on acid and waited for the heat to die down before returning.

When we returned we went to 2 Guy's and picked up some 60 or 80x salvia. Shit was expected to get crazy. On the way to go smoke we found a guy laying on the floor in a pool of blood and vomit. Turned out he overdosed on some E, which we found out by the team of paramedics who all of a sudden were running up to the guy and searched him then exclaimed "He's overdosing on E!". Very soon after the pigs showed up and me high as I was decided to jump up on the bench and yelled "HEY! You, fucking pigs should sell me his shit cheap since he fucking died from it!"- We then ran from the mall a second time on acid. We didn't return. Instead we walked to the nearest school and smoked some salvia while waiting for my buddy's dad to pick us up, not realizing it was his parents' anniversary and that they were at the West Ed already and had been searching for us for several hours... It was an awkward ride home.

I got busted by my parents the moment I got home. Turns out being 17 and on 10 hits of acid, with a face partially paralysed from g force and 4hrish late looks really fucking suspicious lol. My dad started questioning me immediately and I caved fairly quick and yelled "10 HITS OF ACID!!!". My dad responded " Who's on 10 hits of acid?" and I said "I am". He says" You're on 10 hits of acid?! Are you fucking nuts?!". I don't remember much after that but my parent's were figuring to either send me back to Nova Scotia or rehab, neither happened at that time but the night ended with myself and my parents watching Team America while I laughed and cried all through it.

If you ever do acid in the West Ed, don't jump the bridge onto the rollercoaster tracks unless you plan on running a lot.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Lucas Veres

Star

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.