Potent logo

Getting things done

Don't stress, smoke pot.

By Beem PowerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

So spring is here and the first flowers are blooming. The winds howl though the valley moving the clouds across the sky. Swirling and twirling. Moving so fast. One minute there's sun and the next minute its raining. Then a rainbow.

A sign of hope. The winter is over. The sun will shine for us again.

This is such a beautiful time of year. I love it. After a long winter. Mostly indoors. My face longs for the sun. My fingers and my toes long for the earth. So whenever the sun peeks out I grab my coat and head out doors. The gardens need my attenion. The pipes need fixing. The fences need mending. Last November my 10 chickens where eaten by some wild animal. So im going to find myself a new flock. The chicken coop needs a new door. And oh yes the goat pen could be finished, finally.

Yes, now that it's spring there is a lot to do. Out-door when the weather permits and the house need a spring cleaning too. The corns I never get to; like behind the refridgerater and behind the piano.

The list never ends, it seems, for a house wife and a homeschooling mother of three. The days seem short. I need to devide my day up presicely. Calculate the hours in-between meals. Start early and end late.

I made a list in the beginning of the year and stuck it on the refridgerater. Whenever I think of something els I need to do, I jot it down there. The list is long but already things have been crossed out. It feels good when I cross something out and get things done.

Sometimes I start to feel stressed. To much to do and not enough time on my hands. The list helps me to remember all the things I need to do.

I have a mental list that I make every morning. Most of the time its a few days before I look at the list on the fridge to make sure I'm not forgetting anything. So far I'm keeping up. So far I'm getting things done.

'No need to stress'I tell myself.

'You are strong' I nspire myself.

There can never be more then what we can do. For what we have to do is what is before us to do and anything els will get done when it gets done. I tell myself these sort of things so I don't stress. It doesn't really matter if I don't get the goat pen finished, and who cares if I cant get to the mess behind the piano for an other few weeks. The important things first. Eating good meals every day so you have the energy to work is so important. With the constant movements I make all day, I don't need to think about fitting in excersize or yoga anymore. The lazy winter days are over.

At the age of 37 I feel that I'm in the spring time of my life. A lot to work on. A lot to keep me busy. A lot to be happy and thankful for. Within my own home and on a grander scale. What helps me more then anything, along with the lists and inspirational words, is marijuana. It gives me motivation, relaxes me and just puts me in a better mood. The perfect amount(one hit in my case)to get started and again through out the day. It puts a jump in my step and a smile on my face. Ready to face the day and all that comes my way. That's my secret to getting things done.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.