Potent logo

Acid Trip On The Beach

Part 2

By Keanu Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Acid Trip On The Beach
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

I finally gather myself after being pulled back in from the tide. Everything is soaking wet. My shoes, my backpack, everything. But I made it to the other side. The first thing I saw was two teenage girls taking selfies and looking at me all crazy. Probably because I was screaming for my dear life. I made it to the other side, but where is Jordan. I threw all my belogings on the floor and fled back into the scene. In the most dramatic way I started yelling Jordan's name. From around the corner I could here a faint voice yelling my name back. I would yell and then he would yell. This continued for a minute or so. Until I made it back around the corner and I see Jordan stuck, high onto the wall, scared out of his mind. Luckily, the life guards from before had just finished doing thier parameter search and they caught us in the need of help. So, they give Jordan that one red thing that lifeguards always carry. Now, because we were tripping balls, maybe, just maybe we were overreating. I say that because the life guard was standing straight in the cave, walking his way through with the water up to his waist. But I truly did believe I escaped death. Anyway, Jordan made it to the other side with the floaty from the lifeguard. As soon as they finished helping us. They just told us to have a nice day and left. We didn't think much of it. All we knew is that we had escaped death. We sat there and looked at eachother and all we could do was laugh. But crying and laughing. So scared but we're tripping too so its the funniest thing in the world. We were sat there for a good 10 minutes trying to gather ourselves but just couldn't stop laughing. I was so scared my hands woudn't stop shaking. I finally made that push and I said "Alright, I need to smoke until I stop shaking". We gather our stuff and start heading back to the car. The only thing I could think was that we really survived. We make it to the car and guess who we see in the parking lot. The lifeguards. They had just finished thier shift after saving our lives. They shot us the hang loose sign they were on thier way. We finally made it to the car and I'm still uncontrollably shaking. I had trouble opening the door. I get in and go straight for the weed. All I had was my piece. I couldn't even pack myself a bowl because I was shaking so much. Jordan had to do it for me. He packs me a few bowls until I calm down. After like five bowls I was good. He told me he would be right back, he had to use the restroom. So I turned the car on to listen to music and put on an album I was in love with at the time. I played The mansions and the song "wicked" started to play. At first, it was cool, I was just vibing out. All of a sudden I got taken away by the music. My eyes closed and a whole video started playing in my head. There isn't a video for the song, I just made a whole video up in my head. I could hear every little tweak there was to produce it, I could hear thier vocals so clearly. It was so just beautiful. I started to get teary eyed. Different colors started to take over and words and random images started to come across my mind. It was all happening so fast the only thing I could comprehend was how the colors matched the tone of the song. I'm laying back with the car on with my eyes closed being blown away by this music. I felt the color blue, and I felt orange and then it started turning red. For some reason, I didn't like red. I tried to think of blue again and red kept coming. Later, that color will become of significance, but at the moment I was not liking it and I opened my eyes and there was Jordan, several feet away from the car. He enters the passenger side and I tell him right away about the amazing expience I just had. He told me to put on the song again but it wouldn't have been the same. It was one of those in the moment kind of things. But we're still tripping and we don't know what to do next. "How about Santa Monica?" I don't remeber who brought it up but it seemed like a great idea at the time so away we went.

To be continued....

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Keanu

Done some things in my life that im not too proud of but they made me who I am

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.