Potent logo

Acid Trip at the beach

Life or death

By Keanu Published 4 years ago 4 min read
3
Acid Trip at the beach
Photo by Devon Janse van Rensburg on Unsplash

It was a summer day of 2018 and my good friend Jordan and I had planned to drop acid at the beach. It would be my first time and it would be his second. I've always been curious what acid was like. I've always heard stories, good and bad but I decided to create my own story.

We drive to Malibu beach in my blue 2003 toyata camry and we find parking. Eager to drop our tabs, as soon as we parked we decided to take it. It takes about 45 minute for it to hit. So, we take our tab then get out of my car and take a look around and notice that the beach was filled with people. We were advised to not be around a lot of people when doing acid. We looked at each other and thought the same thing. We had to go somewhere else, but where. In my head, we are a ticking time bomb. I didn't know how this would affect me so we had to act quick. We jumped back into the car and drove further along the coast and a beach we've been to once before, El Matador beach. We find parking at the beach and jump out with the quickness. We needed to find somewhere to settle in before it hits us. Its been about 30 minutes since we've taken our tab and I'm just excited to see what's in store. From the parking lot, we had to walk down steep stairs to get down to the beach. We get down to the beach and there was no difference. There was a lot of people on the beach. I didn't want to be around strangers. So, we kept walking further down the beach and there was a dead end, but this dead end lead to a cave. We go through the cave and there it was. A nice empty private beach. It was beautiful. We had all this land and not a person in site.

We settle in, put our backpacks down, put our phones away and start acting like little kids. We run straight into the water. The water has never looked so blue before. The water on my body felt amazing, the sand under my feet felt so smooth, the sky was so clear and blue, it has never been more beautiful. Then I took off my sunglasses and everything just got more beautiful. Jordan and I are splashing and playing in the water like we were five years old. We get out of the water and walk towards a huge pile of rocks. We start climbing the rocks and it was partially in the ocean so the water was hitting it. We could see all the sea urchants living between the rocks. We've never been more facinated in our lives. These are living beings and we could see them breathing. Little crabs walking around getting to where ever it needed to go. Fungi covered the rocks, so they were a little slippery. Just like that, Jordan slips and cuts hit foot so we head back to where all of our belongings are and start playing like children again. Playing in the sand but also feeling the texture of the sand. When on acid, time is just a concept, we had no idea how long we've been tripping or what time it was until the life guards came over. They saw us playing like children and told us that the tides were getting high and that we needed to head back through the cave. So we finish playing in the sand and then gather our belongings. I put my backpack on and so does Jordan and I carried my shoes in one hand. We start heading back towards the cave and the lifeguards were right. The tide ws high. When we first went through it, it was a clear path, now it was full of water and we couldn't see what step to take next. There were rocks that we had to walk on because the floor was too deep. I was first in the cave, I was walking from rock to rock until finally I couldn't find the next step. I was searching but I couldnt see it or feel the next step with my foot. I was stuck and the tide was just getting higher and stronger.

There I am, stuck and in the cave and now the tide is starting to push me against the walls. I was holding on for my dear life, but I only had one hand, my other hand had my shoes. I look behind me and Jordan is climbing the wall. This guy doesn't know how to swim and he's afraid of heights. He got as high as he could and froze. He was stuck and so was I and all of a sudden. I got smacked by a wave, hit the wall and taken by the tide. I'm screaming for my life trying to gather myself, trying to find the floor and then luckily, I got pushed back into the cave and was able to get a hold of the wall and find the floor and make it to the other side

To be continued............

humanity
3

About the Creator

Keanu

Done some things in my life that im not too proud of but they made me who I am

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.