Poets logo

Zenith Mountain

Zenith Mountain

By Octovo Libra Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Zenith Mountain
Photo by Jordan Steranka on Unsplash

I am conquering the Zenith Mountain,

I have surfaced the curtain of clouds

And left behind the green terrain

And left behind all that bounds

For a place upon Zenith Mountain

That no other could star upon

I have surfaced above the rocky terrain

And left behind things once longed

For that place on Zenith Mountain

At the top, above all, that look below me

I will earn that spot and gain

That fierce disdain all look toward me

For the one at Zenith Mountain

Is a smith to the rocks that live beneath

I will be the star monger, from which your destinies be lain

I will be that starry tailor, that allow the stars be weaved

I am the only one at Zenith Mountain

With motivation, determination, and will

And I will all below be tamed

I at the zenith of the mountain, with wish fulfilled

And nowhere is higher than Zenith Mountain

The heavens I have already passed

And God and Devil are but a grain

On the power of the zenith that be amassed

What revenge can be taken?

This question must be asked

That his weakest creation

Climbed a mountain, that He hadn’t passed

And the Zenith Mountain, is a path of unbiased reign

Whether I will it to destroy

Whether with amicable aim

I use this height with however I claim

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Octovo Libra

Instagram: @libracymbaspoems

Twitter : @libracymbalspoems

And my poetry Hell Is Like A Dog Kennel and other poems

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Octovo Libra Written by Octovo Libra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.