Poets logo

Yuki

A barren wonderland.

By Kuro Seijaku Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The rain shall freeze and call upon Yuki.

Inu -

Run along ruinous winter wisp

For you to be gone my only wish

My summer too cold left me remiss

I wish it wasn’t so.

The sun has gone out for the day

The stars begin a new parade

Yet here I sit and still remain

Unmoving, stark, alone, unswayed

With nowhere left to go.

Truce -

Protrude dear dagger

Your wielder strikes true

Bad news bad news bad news.

From hearts you lather

In crimson splatters

To you I bid adieu.

The horrid chapters

Reveal the laughter

In lieu of what they rue.

Hearts tell no tails

They lie below nails

No longer to see the blue.

The Smile -

Do you hear it?

You can tell me.

The crackle of furnace alight.

A jig of gleeful delight.

Kind Trident kind Trident,

“Please call me Possiedon,

What brings you to me with such woe?”

An oddessy again has just begun

And I fear next you shall be undone.

“What gives the impression? I’m god of the sea there is no mortal as mighty as me!”

Yet cunning is he, this you may yet see

I should say with the utmost respect.

“Still he must thirst so I do fear the worst shall approach him and soon in due time.”

Polyphemus no one hears his name

It would seem he has died in vein

“Who are you to incur my ire? Are you no servant to sire?”

A fool would be that, I’m surely not he

I am as I was, only born to be free.

“I do not understand.”

Trident where is your sea?

“Are you blind to these waters around you and me?”

Sir this is no sea, but an inlet of tricks

For behold great one your own river Styx.

Frost -

Alone along,

This cold is wrong.

The air too stern.

The days aren’t long.

An icey aura

This frost exudes.

Melt this frozen heart

If you say I do.

The Embers -

To whom shall find these stories

Know that they are not so.

Not simple fables that desire to be told.

Some do advise caution

Others to think.

All advice is good, it’s a two way street.

Discern context you seek

Before the need to speak

You may then find contentment

Contemplate the mystique.

Mystics remain hidden,

This we all should know,

Every man, woman, and child

Survive due to a glow.

Radiant radiation.

It giveth and take

Metastasize the world.

Our healers use snakes.

We condemn what we don’t comprehend,

Then spread hypocrisy

Before we mend.

Mendicant murals washed away

Begging for peace, only hatred stays.

Let us remember our favorite pastimes

Before passing judgment just one more time.

Thank you for reading this far! I’m becoming more interested in doing poetry and freeform writing. It’s been a great way to focus my energy into something more productive. These poems are inspired by a lot, however there are a few motifs that should shine through. If you’re into short stories then I believe you’ll appreciate the next few releases I’m currently planning.

💜,

-KS

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrynature poetryheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Kuro Seijaku

“Kuro Silence (Seijaku) is a rapper/producer from Baltimore, Maryland. From trap to experimental, Kuros work defies normative currents of Hip-Hop’s soundscape with his work ethic and forays into Hip-Hop’s many sub-genres.”

-Channel10 Podcast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.