Poets logo

Youth has dreams, poetry and distance

Youth has dreams, poetry and distance

By David PerryPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

This season, the wind is cool and the flowers are fragrant. The whole senior three party takes their dreams to the distance, walks on the road, steps in the spring, defines the direction, and walks briskly to the paradise they look forward to. Take dreams as horses, go straight to the ends of the world, and take stars as cutting trees until young people grow beautiful hair.

Will the wandering figure under the street lamp, the solitary lamp walking in the desert, or the comprehensive brush still in the middle of the night dream be written into the journey of struggle and drawn into the perfect journey. It's a long night, accompanied by poetry and books. Life is short and hard. Many times, I feel that others don't understand my persistence, don't understand my own practices, and don't understand why I, a young man, have no worries about food and clothing and laugh. Why do I work so hard, take so much trouble and try my best? In fact, I just want to force myself to make myself a little different. I won't be dispersed by the crowd, disappear and find missing when I am submerged in the crowd. I just want to make myself a little glittering and shining. Even without the dazzling of diamonds and the brilliance of stars, I also want to let pedestrians in the night see my light spots. Even if it's not ten thousand feet, one foot is different and enough.

I want to make myself better. I live up to time in my youth. Maybe at a corner, I will meet an opportunity or a person. I don't want to give up and miss him because of my current situation. I'm trying hard now because I don't want to meet a very good person one day. Compared with my current unbearable and deep pressure, I don't dare to love bravely, or walk down the street with loss and sadness, Walking in the cold wind, the wind messed up my hair. Under the dim yellow street lamp, I don't want to see myself so lonely and lost, and I don't want to live such a life. If I say so, maybe you will say I have chicken soup, but without experience, how do you know that what I am talking about is life. Someone is living what I am talking about. Moreover, the hysterical roar can only shout in their own heart, can not get out of confusion and self torture. I don't want to let myself see so cheap, let myself see so vicissitudes, so unloved, so precious.

I want to go to an American university to study. It's not only my dream, but also the direction I've been pursuing for many years. When the lights of thousands of families have lost their color, I'm still writing hard before the case. When the cock crows and dawn, I recite words in front of the window. I'll spend a good time, don't miss every moment, and go all out to realize the real fairy tales in the fairy tale book. Maybe you think that if you don't work hard, the old man is sad. It's so vulgar that you can't bear to see it, but have you done what you think? How many people fail to do it, and how many people are saying: once... What they said about the past years is just the youth we are experiencing now. Work hard, work hard, work hard for less hardship and embarrassment in the future. I like that sentence very much. We should adhere to it when we are young. On the third day of senior high school, we should adhere to it until there is nothing we can do, and strive to move ourselves.

I have read a passage: it says that modern youth can't avoid difficulties, have occasional dangers and complain. Is it the cruelty of society that deprives you of your dream, or your cowardice that makes the world laugh endlessly? Your dream can't be achieved overnight. This sentence makes me feel a lot. Youth should have a dream and pursue it unremittingly, make unremitting efforts, poetry dream and distance, landscape and gallery, my dream and poet's distance. Stick to it a little more. I hope I can sit on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean today next year. The lawn is full of dew and people come and go. I sit in the dream paradise when I was young, walk into my ideal, get close to it, touch it, kiss her and hug it tightly.

It is said that we should have the most simple life and the most distant dream, even if it is cold tomorrow, the mountains are high and the water is far away, and the road is long and the horse dies. I know my youth will not be so tragic, but I still want to do my best to live up to my youth and ideals, stand where I want to reach and shine.

art
Like

About the Creator

David Perry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.