Poets logo

Your Sunshine

My rain

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Your Sunshine
Photo by Ahmed Hasan on Unsplash

Tears fall from the sky,

ashes returned

to dreams

flowers becoming

birds

of one moment,

the next,

their song

lingers,

takes flight.

***

I wish for new beginnings

they only come

from other endings,

I care for hearts

not of my candle

they stay brighter

than skies

I've painted in emotions

my sun time,

yet your rain

always began

at the right tide

always ready for thunder

yet still believing

in another

sunrise.

***

I still hear your laughter,

I want to hold your hand,

I start to tell,

I stop

I cannot find a reason

to go on loving

in the dark

to keep on holding

sun times

past.

***

I wanted different flowers

same fragrance

holds soul locked

yesterday's lightning,

emotions in a forest

no maze to end the yearning

as steps go on to reach,

your heart

gone quiet,

your words

taken by wind.

***

I see fog and redemption,

your face,

too far to know

what I could have done different

what would have made you listen

song ended

and no echoes

look for your spirit.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.