Poets logo

Your Love Kills Me

"I am not a broken thing / For you to fix / Don't lay your hands on me -- / I'm not a sin."

By CD TurnerPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Like
Artist credit: https://www.deviantart.com/vwxyzero/gallery

Can't you just love me

Without a Bible verse attached?

You'll say you'll pray for me

But all I feel is attacked.

/

I am not a broken thing

For you to fix.

Don't lay your hands on me --

I am not a sin.

/

Your love feels like a lie...

Your love burns my soul to ash.

Your love makes me want to die.

Your love kills me.

Your love kills me.

/

Can't you just love me

Without hiding behind religion?

Your love is controlling

And has too many damn restrictions.

/

Would you tie me to a pyre

If God told you to kill me?

Do you even think at all

About the shit you say to me?

/

Your love feels like a lie...

Your love burns my soul to ash.

Your love makes me want to die.

Your love kills me deep inside...

/

I'm not a heathen,

I'm not a reason

For your misery this time.

You're not my redeemer,

You're not my savior

I'm not believing all your lies.

/

Your love feels like a lie...

Your love burns my soul to ash.

Your love makes me want to die.

Your love kills me deep inside...

Your love kills the joy inside...

Your love kills me.

Your love kills me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

CD Turner

I write stories and articles. Sometimes they're good.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.