Poets logo

Your Lies

Living in Lies

By Félix-Antoine GagnéPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

On the waves of your voice,

I let myself be carried by your melody.

Even if I should not, I believe you,

I accept everything you say.

You try to deceive me,

You use your speech to play with my emotions,

You mislead our conversations,

You force me to listen to you.

Words that hang on your lips,

Deserve verification.

You are not bad,

But you give us that impression,

This impression of being,

Of being helpless in front of you.

Your words are wrong

Your silence is true

How can we forgive you?

Your sentences are filled with your thoughts,

Your thoughts, which are invented

Which are invented to your liking.

How can we believe you?

The words are pronounced by someone,

Someone who does not tell the truth,

Someone who is afraid to assert himself,

Someone who is afraid of who he is.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.