Poets logo

Your Land, My Land

A Love Letter

By Hayley BonnettPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I graze through fields of golden wheat

That never seem to end

Two pools of blue, so smooth and cool

They take my soul to mend

A little bridge calls tulips home

So pink and full of youth

I rest in florals, intoxicating

A cup of warm vermouth

I walk throughout this beautiful land

Kissed tender by the sun

Through valleys, mountains, never-ending

I leap and bound and run

Although this land is rightly yours

I’ll take it as my own

Explore it ‘til the sunlight’s moon

And all the flowers grown

This land is yours, this land is mine

It's beauty, love, and light

I’ll pay my homage to this land

By daytime and by night

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Bonnett

19. UCF. Aggressively mediocre at a handful of things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.