Poets logo

Your Bones

.

By Christiane WinterPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Your Bones
Photo by Emily Goodhart on Unsplash

I have a mighty garden

It's pretty and unique

The seeds I've sown are special grown

From dirt beneath my feet

But how, you say, as tall as they, can come from just the ground?

I have a special secret; once you know, you never will be found

Your bones will feed my garden

Powdered, painted, rot

When the crows come home to find you

You'll already be forgot

Nightshades, flowers, lions mane

And even baby's breath

Life will sprout

Where you are out

6 feet beneath the draught

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetry
3

About the Creator

Christiane Winter

Science fiction, horror, and dark comedy enthusiast. I have been a GM for D&D for 10 years, playing for nearly 20. Like all aspiring authors, I have hundreds of stories, and almost none have been finished.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • abdul hai12 months ago

    nice

  • Tommy Ballard12 months ago

    Absolutely love this, beautiful work always!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.