Poets logo

You Want to Say Something?

Speak...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Yo... Speak!

Don't just be parading up and down these, streets.

Selling ass, crack, 'H', lifting hub caps, or snorting coke, in this piece?

Be a leader.

Speak!

Not this rally shit, in front of parliament hill, blocking the trafficked on

the Don Valley with this Woman's Rights, bit.

I mean real shit!

Speak.

Speak on the human condition!

Speak on police brutality!

Misinformation and indecision...

those, missing native bitches on the reserves?

No questions... without permission.

That Lavalin, Scandal?

That 2.05 billion dollar donation for that... "NASA mission?"

The Tax papers, Mr. Trump? (Instead of your tweets).

Not your likes,

your insta-remarks

posts,

or "FN fit" @oftheweek.

Just SPEAK!

Speak about the people in the streets,

struggling to stay off rock, needles, and shit...

just to eat.

Talk about the fact it's been more than 10 years!

And I'm still waiting on (housing subsidy.)

Fucking SPEAK!

Because I'm tired of the six, for a nine.

The shooting at the Raptors parade,

The false flag, fuckery.

All this shit!

We're running out of time.

I just want someone,

other than me...

to speak.

🌹

©IM.. me xo

👁 #2020

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.