Poets logo

You Want Him

Poem

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love you okay

Don’t tempt me with that beating heart

Don’t look at me with those lusting eyes

Don’t break my heart by touching her and not me

Do you love me? Do you see me? Do you want me?

I want you

Can’t think of you like this

It's killing me to to know that you want her and not me

I need to get away from you

Go to the other room and breathe, scream and cry

Why do I cry over you not wanting me?

It sickens me to see myself looking down at what I fear

These hands holding yours

These eyes staring into yours

My heart beating next to yours

Damn it why is my life falling into yours??

Why won't I just talk to you

I'm sure it's always just been... you

don’t you know I've been holding it all in

waiting to see if I'll ever approach the situation

I swear it feels like a life time I'll spend without you

When you just walk right by me

Never looking over your shoulder to see my swollen eyes

My beating heart

My reaching hands

Why? why don't you understand it?

I love you okay

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.