Poets logo

You Still Listening?

Just A Couple Mins, If You Don't Mind

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
You Still Listening?
Photo by Suhyeon Choi on Unsplash

I Should Be Sleep

But These Want To Speak

Is It Bad I Pray For Everybody But Me?

I Just Want Everybody Safe And To Accomplish

The Dreams And Goals They Want

What About Me?

Ha

God Got Me So I Don't Trip

Least I Hope

Unsure?

Never

But He Got To Answer Other Prayers

Never Want To Keep Up His Time For Long

My Baby Love Memorial Coming Up

I'll Be There In Spirit Sweetheart

Damn You Was Like Grandma Baby

This Music Still Healing

"I Want You Around"

I'm Talking To You Baby Love

She Know Who She Is

Go To Sleep Chev

I Want You To Listen First

Don't Speak

I Know These Words Will Bring Me Far

When You Important To Me

I Pray For You Everyday

In My Spare Time I Look Up

And Smile At My Angels

You Hear Me Huh?

Don't Be Spying On Me

I Just Want To Make Myself Proud

Baby Love?

She Calls Me Lovely

Maybe She Do Love Me

I Can't Tell You Unless You In My Face

I Know You Hate Waiting On Me

I'm Sorry

I'm Sorry

This Time I'm Not Holding Back From

What I Wa-

I Love You Baby

To Quick?

You Still Listening?

It's 4am

I'm So Tired

But My Eyes Won't Close

Good Thing My Thought Never On Pause

Right?

I'm Just Rambling Per Usual

I'm Not?

Why You Say That?

I Can Listen This Time

Just Let Me Know

Oh Ok

Yeah

You Like Hearing Me Talk

I Never Forgot

Um...

I Got More Chips If You Want Some?

Sometimes I Just Stare At Life

Explanation?

You Ever Stare Off Into Space And Daydream?

I Stare And Plan

I Stare And Vision All My Goals And Dreams

I Do Pray For Me Sometimes

I Just Don't Want To Be Selfish

We All Need Prayers So

I Try To Leave As Much Time For Everybody Else

So They Can Have Their Time With God

Safety Is The Only Besides Making Sure

Everybody I Love Or Care About

Has Healthy Mental Going Forward

And They Get Everything They Prayed For

If You Pray For Me I Appreciate It My Baby

Save Some For Yourself Though

But I Do Appreciate It More Than You Know

You Comfortable With Me?

I Am With You

I Wonder If She Likes Them Calls Out The Blue

"Hey Boo!"

You Hear Her Excitement?

You See She's The One

Am I?

Look At My Smile

Can I Tell You Something?

I'm Always Looking To See If People Checked

Anything I Did

But Never Does It Refresh

Meaning It's The Same

Either Zero Or A View Or 2

You Know The Good Thing About That?

I'm A Unorthodox Writer

And I Won't Ever Stop Writing

Because Guess Whose Always Reading

And Checking To See If Anything Is New?

Oh You Got It Right

ME!

Side Note

I Miss You Baby Loe And Hope You Up In Heaven

Making Sure Granny Nem Ok

Felt Like She Needed To Hear That

Why Can't I Sleep At Night?

Another Side Note

I Want You To Be My Everything

No It's Not Just The Song Playing

Every Song I Play

You Come To Mind Baby

Hopeless Romantic For You

Energy Huh?

I Only Match Mines

You Getting Tired?

I'm Almost Done I Promise

Since You Don't Want Chips

I Got Some Cookies So You Stay Up

Here Take The Pack

No Chips Still?

Pray You Always Get Home Safe

Stop Checking?

Ok I Will

I Know My Time Is Almost Here

Just Keep Writing Chev

Lil Pep Talk I Always Give Myself

I'm All Over The Place?

It Don't Make Sense Right?

Oh Perfect Sense?

I Just Always Say Something Isn't Good Even Though I Know It Is

I Try To Get That Idea From People's Head

If I Ever?

What If I Already Am?

I Just Her Mental Stronger

I Know She Got A Lot Going On

She My Baby Lord

Can't Help It

Sorry I'm All Over The Place Again

I'm Sleepy Now

Until Next Time Friend.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.