Poets logo

You See I'm Everyday People

Freewrite and refrain to this song definitely pushed me out of my poetic zone and I loved it!

By Grace BlessingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

You see I'm everyday people,

Unique, quirky and unusual,

Blood pumping through our veins,

Bone structured to operate the same,

Searching for something that speaks to the soul- our independent aims.

You see I'm everyday people,

Extraordinary, talented and lethal,

Painting our path like a canvas on a easel,

Seeking to build a life we design as peaceful.

You see I'm everyday people,

Forces to be reckoned with as individual or collectives,

Looking to find shares briefs and passions,

To fit into something so sweet some may call this treacle.

Grace Blessing

artslam poetryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Grace Blessing

My poetry has always been a tool to articulate my feelings and emotions. Poetry communicates effectively in a way I couldn't do conventionally, whilst also providing a sense of healing and release.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.