Poets logo

You Say

You say you miss me, but I don’t miss you.

By LynnePublished 10 months ago 1 min read

You say that you miss me

Your actions caused the outcome

Your words prompted the leave

Your lack of being able to be trusted sealed the deal

You say you miss me

You spewed lies over the internet

You tried to destroy my character

You said that I would be nothing without you

You say you miss me

Your “I’m sorry”’s never meant a thing

Your actions never changed

You’re always in denial

You say you miss me

You’re the victim

You’re the one whos hurt

You’re the one wanting to turn back time

Yet

I don’t miss you

You’re not the victim

You’re not an angel

but you're always the good guy, right?

I don’t miss you

You made me want to leave my two younger siblings behind

You made me believe I was worthless

You made me believe I couldn't do it without you

I don’t miss you

I’m happy

I’m thriving

But you always said I needed you and you needed me, right?

I don’t miss you

You rarely ever cross my mind

I still get updates about you

I wish that I didn’t

I don’t miss you

Yet

You miss me

And how funny is it, that you always sat us on the wrong sides of the table?

slam poetry

About the Creator

Lynne

Indie Author

YA Fiction Author

NA Fiction Author

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LynneWritten by Lynne

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.