Poets logo

YOU'RE GONE

...

By T. LichtPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
8

You’re gone

And when I look up at the sky

You're wearing a rainbow like a tiara

It makes me smile

A small, sad smile

And you bring the clouds together

For one to hug another

Though one is pristine white and the other saddish grey

And you make a bird glide across

Like a fallen bow from your hair

Then make it fold its wings on the bench beside me

But when I look into its bewildered eyes

And reach out to touch it’s feathery wings

You make it fly away

And when I look back up at you

The rainbow is gone

And the sky is grey

sad poetry
8

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm20 days ago

    Some fine images here! Well put together! ☺️👍

  • Thank you! Happy you enjoyed.

  • angela hepworth20 days ago

    Beautiful work omg!

  • Manisha Dhalani22 days ago

    I started of reading this poem with a smile on my face, and then my heart broke. Such wonderful writing. Well done!

  • Andrea Corwin 23 days ago

    Holy cow, this poem is exquisite- the layered descriptions are just beautiful. Fabulous job!! ❣️❣️

  • Thank you for reading and commenting!

  • BrettNotGreg23 days ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.