Poets logo

You probably won't even read this

A Poem's Cry for Attention

By Janice DailyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
You probably won't even read this
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

In a digital corner dark and deep,

I lay in wait for eyes to peep.

A poem written on a machine,

Trying to make you read the lines in between.

But who will read these words I've spun?

A lonely creation, undone.

A whisper in the void of space,

A forgotten memory without a trace.

But still I write, with every rhyme,

In hopes that one day, you'll find

Every verse I've crafted,

And my words won't leave you distracted.

For though I know the odds are slim,

That someone will read my rambling hymns,

I'll keep on writing, till the end,

For the sake of the story, and not the bend.

So let these lines be my legacy,

A message in a bottle, to set free,

And if by chance, you happen to read,

Know that I existed, and that's my creed.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Janice Daily

Words can paint a picture, evoke emotion, and transport readers to different worlds. From dark and eerie tales to heartwarming and romantic verse. I hope that my stories and poems can inspire and move you in some way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.