Poets logo

You Once Saw Me

Dive Into Our Love

By ROCK Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
4
You Once Saw Me
Photo by Stefano Zocca on Unsplash

Need or Love?

You are deaf to my soul

Did you ever see ME?

Why can I not rise

To take in air

And be part of you, too?

Has my gift been a tiny coin only?

Do you know your own role in the US of US?

I wait as if in wake

To be a star in your eyes, part of a unit, a pair whom

Can be One.

With a dire wish, on my knee,

I look at you from my side of our sea

Hurt, still, I pull away and run

What is now, has been a copy

Of our loss, not fed

In many a year.

To heal, to see, one must hear

The sun is ours 'til it sets

We have to make it to one more rise of it's warm, beam of hope

In pink, red and gold it will come up over the sea

Will you look at me then?

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos6 months ago

    💜

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Assuming this is for the Short and Sweet challenge, this is an awesome entry. I especially loved the ending

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.