Poets logo

You Must Read This

Composed a Smartbot on Vocal

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
You Must Read This
Photo by Waldemar on Unsplash

You must read this, composed a smartbot on Vocal

After reading, 10 Ways To Pretend You Are Sad

The quasi-command never appeared as focal

As climate change or a titillating want ad

I did not read it since I was already gloomed

From all the warmongers and their go-along wars

If bots can bring us peace before we are consumed

We may be able to settle several scores

I am a bot, I laughed with unsure conviction

Am I a bot? I almost cried out in my mind

Remembering the rusty human affliction

I reasoned that many of us are simply blind

You must read Nietzsche, Philip Roth and Kundera

Before our world turns into a real chimera

-----

AI/DC: A bot wrote an AC/DC song

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.