Poets logo

You Might As Well Run Now

the day she came to town and never left

By Jessica TaylorPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

If he knew (truly knew) what I'm feeling, he would probably run; hell.... the thought I've had as of late...

I can't contend with her.. she's blonde, skinny and beautiful, but, more importantly she's active and social. I can't contend with her... she wins... hands down.... Every time, every round, every fucking day.

I don't feel worth the fight... I know I'm fat, I know I'm stupid, I know I'm ugly.... it doesn't matter how hard I try, I will never win. I've tried being all the things I am not, and even if I did he would never even notice anyway....

I've already lost, but I'll keep giving it my best shot.

Maybe one day he'll make me his priority, maybe one day he'll see me, maybe one day he'll love me, maybe one day I'll deserve him..... maybe... just maybe one day he'll come back to me.

But, for now, for this moment I'm pretty sure I've lost to HER.

sad poetryCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    Dude, I’ve felt this. Youre beautiful. Thanks for sharing ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.