Poets logo

You’ll Be Better Off Without Me

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

We had our day in the sun

And it was a good day

You thought maybe I was the one

And I felt the same way

But now the walls are crumbling down around us

And there ain’t nothing to say

The end comprehends of what is happening

You’re running away

One mistake can lose your faith in me

One bad slip & end the whole relationship now

Sensing your frustration & I’m

Gathering you doubt me in this

Endless constellation

And it ain’t easy to say

You’ll be better off without me now

You write in indelible ink

Words filled with hatred

Without ever stopping to think

You lose something sacred

But you were just reaching to my ignorance

I guess I put it there on purpose

All you ever asked of me was to be honest

Instead I just got nervous

One mistake can lose your faith in me

One bad slip & end the whole relationship now

Sensing your frustration & I’m

Gathering you doubt me in this

Endless constellation

And it ain’t easy to say

You’ll be better off without me now

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.