Poets logo

You Know

To Save me

By Lizzie MartinezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

YOU KNOW TO SAVE ME

I was swept up in the way you held me

Crashing against me

Moving me in such a way

I look in your eyes

And transfixed in a moment there

I feel your hand on my lower back

Your fingers cradled against me right there … perfectly placed where its at

You get my body to move with yours

One hand in yours

My hand against your chest

The way we move

Its different this time, the way we disappear into

You’re my escape

Some sort of feeling we feel we have been searching for

Please don’t let me go

You know with me here you’re saving me

You may think I have fought this road all along

You want me to look back to see how far I’ve come

But I didn’t come here on my own

I was pulled by my hair halfway here

I was thrown over a shoulder and forced to be where I’m at

I didn’t come willingly and I can’t do it anymore without you

Please just hold me against you tighter

Feel the ghostly rhythm of a heart that pretended I was special

I constantly fight within me

I know that some look at me as if I’m a curse

And so many wish I was dead

I can’t stand here and just love myself

I feel lonely with you not here … it’s the way I feel when I’m with you

No one else moves me like you

I may be lost and crazy

A fool and looking for some invisible closure

I have no home

I try to hold on for you

Kiss me

Kiss me like you are afraid to let me go as if you’ll miss me

Kiss me like you’ll never see me again

I am not made for anyone else

You know to save me

And I do my best to give you the best

In the meantime, I keep it inside because you bring me rest

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lizzie Martinez

Little person, actor, published author of several books & other works, poet, Script Writer, Expert Paranormal Investigator/ Consultant/Instructor & Founder of my own paranormal business & Sensitive Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.