Poets logo

You Know Me

A Poem

By Brooke ElainePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You know me, We met on common grounds, You know me, And how much I hate loud sounds,

You've been there for me through all the hurt, Dried my tears, And wiped the dirt, Held me close when I was frightened,

You know me, The same girl you cherished, The same one you left, You know me.

You tried hard to understand me but you left, At least that was your choice, I just smile, Because you know me

You've known me for quite a while, But now I changed, And you can't find a reason to love me, That just doesn't seem fair,

You get to forget me in two whole seconds, But without you I wouldn't be breathing, So I just pretend that I mean something.

You know me but how about what's right?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.