Poets logo

YOU HEAR MY WORDS... NOW LISTEN AND FEEL MY SOUL

REACHING OUT TO YOU

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
PICTURE BY ETHAN ROBERTSON-UNSPLASH

How can it be

that in many long conversations

and a year of exhausting verbal platitude

you see only in green.

The green of money.

When in truth, I need you to see the real meaning of the color

GREEN

Freshness, Healing, Earth. It is the understanding and coming together

of our hearts that matter.

How is it that you have my heart yet you cannot feel me

I am

YELLOW

Bright, Sunny, Energetic, warm, Happy, Perky, Joyful and Intellectual.

SERGEY SCHMIDT-UNSPLASH

Still you see green.

You wish to bend me to your will

To let me be you somehow

You have closed your mind to the possibilities of us discovering

each other

To grow into

RED

Love, Passion, Power, Strength, Heat, Desire

Still you see green.

Can you not see that I am dying just a little each day

I am not fond of pink but I love the flavor it would bring

If only you would taste it with me

PINK

Healthy, Happy, Feminine, sweet, compassionate, playful, even if a little weak and immature at times

Still you see green.

How can I tell you that your green comes to me as gold, and it saddens me

That it has to be more important to you

GOLD

Wealth, Prosperity, Value, Gold is traditional, but you have fought long and hard to not be traditional

Yet this has made you a little egotistical and self righteous.

I too want the life that the colors silver and purple brings

But first blend our souls, so we rise together and experience wealth in

unison

SILVER BLENDED WITH PURPLE

High Tech, Graceful and Sleek, Royal, Noble, Spiritual, Luxurious and Ambitious.

SHARON MCCHUTCHEON-UNSPLASH

Still you only see green.

The time has come for the color orange. I need its strength to guide me now, because I want to be here by your side

ORANGE

Courage, Confidence, Friendship, and most of all Success.

Because it is your favorite word: SUCCESS

BLACK AND WHITE

Grant me the Innocence, Goodness, Purity and freshness of WHITE.

The Protection, Elegance, Class and the Dramatic flare of BLACK.

I shall need all of these qualities combined to convince you that

life is not only the shade of green.

We have to intertwine them and mix them on a malleable palette

until eventually we conurbate them into synchrony.

No longer you. All green.

Finally we can rise together to the occasions arising into blues and turquoises.

BLUE AND TURQUOISE

Spiritual Healing, Protection and Sophistication. TURQUOISE

Tranquility, Security, Peace, Loyalty, Trust and Intelligence. BLUE

No longer you. Green

No longer me. Yellow.

BUT US BLENDED.

TOGETHER.

INTO COLOR INFINITE.

TOMOKI UJI-UNSPLASH

Know that I am a being who is independent. Strong. Kind. Fierce and values Loyalty.

Be of one accord with me.

I will value your worth.

I will value your loyalty.

You will value the being that I am.

And TOGETHER we will

find home.

If apart.

So shall it be.

Better together.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.