Poets logo

You do not know how I feel

What autistic child feels but won't tell you

By Olga MoyseyenkoPublished about a year ago 1 min read

You say - let’s go to the light,

I see it as too bright.

You say - what a good sound,

For me it’s just too loud.

You say - what a nice smell,

I really do not feel well.

You want give a touch,

For me it may be too much.

When you like a new flavor

Please make me a favor:

Just introduce,

And let me to choose.

social commentary

About the Creator

Olga Moyseyenko

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    This was a great way to encapsulate complex feelings. A different world view that not all of us can understand.

Olga MoyseyenkoWritten by Olga Moyseyenko

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.