Poets logo

You Can’t Cheat the Cheater

Karmas a b****

By Juwann CookPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Im popping out again

I told you it’s with friends

But y’all know the deal

I’m going to my other man

You think it’s all about money and gifts

Just to keep me quiet

You cheat on me public

I do it back in private

You think that I can be bought

Maybe if I didn’t have my own

My other man realizes that

He knows what I’m on

This marriage is a bad business deal

There’s more bad than good

If I knew then what I know now

I would’ve left your ass for good

For now im just going to cheat

It’s beginning to be a good show

I hope you all enjoyed

Tune into the next episode

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.